ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jane Chien Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jane Chien?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Great Doc would highly recommend.

Posted on October 15th, 2015

I know Dr Chien helped save my life. She is a wonderful Doc. She listens to all my worries and communicates well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 10th, 2015

Jane Chien is the absolute worst example of today’s medical profession. She is completely ignorant in dealing with the special needs of her patients and is absolutely arrogant towards family members trying to explain and steward the healthcare needs of their incapacitated relatives. Chien’s brazen lack of compassion for her patients and the supporting family is beyond all comprehension and I have never encountered this level of callousness from any other practicing Physician. Chien is no longer tending our family’s healthcare needs. I made this decision for numerous reasons, but the last straw was due to her inability to correct my Coumadin INR levels after four months of repeated testing with only sporadic changes in the medication dosage. I went to the Heart Associates Coumadin Clinic and they had my INR levels back into a normal range in just five days and have kept it under control ever since. Is Chien incompetent or just uninterested in her patient’s welfare? You decide, either way, it is the patient who suffers the consequences.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2015

I have had no problems with Dr Chien

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Seems uncaring and cold:

Posted on May 16th, 2012

These negative comments are true.Dr. Chien has been my doctor for a few years only because others recommened by my previous physician were not taking new patients. I feel she doesn't even know who I am. I asked her if she would know who I was when I got older and really needed her. Her reply, "Now I will". The staff has changed recently. But her former assistant Charlene was very helpful. Dr. Chien pays more attention to her computer than patients. I have never seen her smile.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 30th, 2010

She misdiagnized diseases in several occassions. It is hard to get an appointment from her when I'm actually sick. Getting follow-up appointment is easy but that's not important anyway. Overall, I'm disappointed by her services.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Effective and efficient

Posted on August 26th, 2008

Dr. Chien became my family's doctor three years ago, when our long-time doctor retired. We have been very pleased with Dr. Chien's effectiveness and efficiency, always with excellent follow-up and succinct communication of results and explanations.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 14th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2009

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jane Chien is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.