ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jane Chretien Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.8
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jane Chretien?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2015

Dr. Chretien is as close to a traditional, caring doctor of the 1950s as possible. On top of her communication skills, she is an excellent diagnostician. I feel that she treats me holistically. She goes beyond symptoms and tests to understand what is happening in my life that may impact on my health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on January 5th, 2015

Dr. Chretien is as close to an old fashioned, caring doctor as you can find. She treats the whole person, not the symptoms. I count on her listening skills to hear things I did not realize I said; she is able to analyze the different aspects of my health to ask just the right questions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on June 20th, 2011

I've been seeing Dr. Chretien for years, and feel lucky to be under her care. She is the kind of doctor who stays current with the literature, who follows up, and makes herself available whenever needed. At one point I left her care because of insurance reasons, but after trying a few other doctors, decided she was well worth the hassle of going outside network.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best doc I ever had

Posted on June 30th, 2010

Professional, caring, broad medical background gained from years of experience. Always has time for you and best of all - SHE LISTENS TO YOU.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude Dismissal

Posted on October 13th, 2009

Dr. Chretien was my internist for about 15 years. Recently I contacted another internist for financial reasons, since Dr. C. does not accept medicare. The new internist did not have an opening for several weeks. In the interim I developed severe muscular pain and re-contacted Dr. C for medication. She did give me a perscription, but announced she could not take me back as a patient since the new doctor had requested my records. She did not offer a clear explanation and refused to give me names of other physicians--thus abandoning me after all these years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Doctor

Posted on October 2nd, 2009

Dr. Chretien is extraordinarily good. She's smart, knowledgeable, and polite. Her advice is accurate, clear, and straightforward. When a concept is difficult to understand, she takes the time to explain it without watering things down until they are meaningless. She follows up with you of her own volition when needed, and responds to phone inquiries the same day. Her staff is wonderful and she has never run behind schedule on appointments when I have had one.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jane Chretien is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.