ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jane Corboy Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jane Corboy?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2013

Super Doc

Dr Corboy has been my GP for more than 15 years. She responds to my emails which often saves an office visit. She is thorough, professional and compassionate. I'm not happy with the appointment system at BFM, however, she has no control over that.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

A pretty good GP

I have seen Dr. Corboy multiple times over the years and she has always been kind, courteous and informative. She emails not only my test results but makes comments on them, asks questions and gives additional instructions so I don't have to track her down later. She is soft-spoken but friendly, professional and never patronizing. I would highly recommend her as a GP.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 20th, 2011

Overall, very efficient doc! Wait time isn't ideal, but I've also waited a lot longer for other docs.Dr. Corboy is VERY efficient in getting back test results, and replying via email.Soft spoken, asks about my kids, etc.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

BAD DOCTOR

She was not a listener. She's very argumentative, can't hold her temper, storms out of the room and told the nurse not to give me my prescrition refills. So I wasted my money and time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 3rd, 2009

waited over one hour to see the MD. she did not acknowledge or apologize her tardiness. had cold, indifferent bedside manner. did nothing to check for basic conditions - hypertension or diabetes - despite reported weight gain and BP of 150/90. while the other doctors in the group are on top of things, Dr. Corboy was NOT.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

2.3 Rating

August 19th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jane Corboy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near The Dalles, OR.

  • Dr. Charles Miller

    Dr. Charles Miller

    Family Medicine, General Surgery

    The Dalles, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Stephen Mclennon

    Family Medicine

    The Dalles, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    31
  • Dr. Gregory Melby

    Dr. Gregory Melby

    Family Medicine

    The Dalles, OR 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    22