The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jane Emerick Is this you?
  • 11
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jane Emerick?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Dr. Jane Emerick is an Earth Angel! I had streptococcus cellulitius in my left leg. The prognosis was very grim .Due to her medical knowledge , skill, and compassion, she saved my leg and she saved my life. I thank God for you, Dr. Emerick!! MRE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Ongoing care

Still trying to find a correct diagnosis, but she continues to search for me with care and patience. She listens and I was impressed with her openness and willingness to explain her choices and treatment options.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

AWESOME

I was an extremely complicated case, and nearly died in July. I was seeing Dr. Emerick at St. Ann's Hospital for a severe kidney infection but she ended up treating me for my real problem which was severe adrenal insufficiency causing me to go into crisis. She has followed me ever since with awesome care for all of my problems, not just my infectious disease. I am so grateful. She is brilliant and super professional. You won't regret seeing her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

Dr. Emerick is the best Infectious disease doctor in this part of the country!!!

I have been a Registered Nurse for 20 years and have almost died from two very serious infections, and if it were not for her concern and superior knowledge of bacterial infections, I had in my body, I would not be alive today!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Emerick for several years now. She's excellent and goes the distance to ensure I'm getting proper treatment.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

I have had 10 years of doctor visits with Dr.Emerick, she is top notch.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2009

outstanding diagnostician

Dr Emerick is one of the most careful, patient, attentive doctors I have ever met (and I have a lot of them). You will likely have to wait a while in her office before seeing her, but it is becauase she spends as much time as needed with each individual patient- she is extremely thorough. She's terrific.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

4.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jane Emerick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.

  • Dr. Michael Stiff

    Dr. Michael Stiff

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Westerville, OH 0 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    35
  • Dr. Steven Bobula

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Westerville, OH 0 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    12
  • Dr. Sunil Bhat

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Westerville, OH 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    10