Dr. Jane Emerick MD Patient Reviews

  • Infectious Disease Westerville, OH

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jane Emerick is an Earth Angel! I had streptococcus cellulitius in my left leg. The prognosis was very grim .Due to her medical knowledge , skill, and compassion, she saved my leg and she saved my life. I thank God for you, Dr. Emerick!! MRE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Ongoing care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Still trying to find a correct diagnosis, but she continues to search for me with care and patience. She listens and I was impressed with her openness and willingness to explain her choices and treatment options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
AWESOME
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was an extremely complicated case, and nearly died in July. I was seeing Dr. Emerick at St. Ann's Hospital for a severe kidney infection but she ended up treating me for my real problem which was severe adrenal insufficiency causing me to go into crisis. She has followed me ever since with awesome care for all of my problems, not just my infectious disease. I am so grateful. She is brilliant and super professional. You won't regret seeing her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Dr. Emerick is the best Infectious disease doctor in this part of the country!!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a Registered Nurse for 20 years and have almost died from two very serious infections, and if it were not for her concern and superior knowledge of bacterial infections, I had in my body, I would not be alive today!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Emerick for several years now. She's excellent and goes the distance to ensure I'm getting proper treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 10 years of doctor visits with Dr.Emerick, she is top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2009
outstanding diagnostician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Emerick is one of the most careful, patient, attentive doctors I have ever met (and I have a lot of them). You will likely have to wait a while in her office before seeing her, but it is becauase she spends as much time as needed with each individual patient- she is extremely thorough. She's terrific.

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jane Emerick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.