Dr. Jane Harrell MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Charlotte, NC

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2013
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to say that I have had several doctors for myself and my children but Jane was the best. It is a shame that she is no longer practicing. If she decides to come back, I will be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
One word...AWESOME!!
Dr. Harrell is the most awesome doctor I have ever had....I don't know how anyone could rate her less that a 4!! A friend told me about her several years ago & I haven't even considered any other doctor. I'm 50+ so quit going to my gyn & Dr. Harrell does my complete physical. She is so down to earth, compassionate & truly cares about you & your well being. My daughter now goes to her & feels the same way. Dr. Harrell left CMC around 6 months ago & waiting, hoping she will appear in her own practice. I don't have a clue who to go to if she doesn't come back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel very lucky to have gotten in with Dr. Harrell. Her bed side manner is warm and never hurried. She makes you feel as though she has all the time in the world for you but gets to the issues you may have in a snap. She is smart, efficient and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She saved my life when I was septic and dehydrated and immediately sesnt me directly to the hospital after giving me IVs in her office for 5 hours. I would recommend her to anyone who wants a "doctor's doctor".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind, patient, answers all questions and lets you know exactly what yout problem is and what procedures should be done (in my case 7 days in hospital due to being septic). Follow up visit excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jane Harrell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.