The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jane Kakkis Is this you?
  • 14
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jane Kakkis?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Would NOT recommend Dr. Kakkis, or her discourteous office staff

Dr. Kakkis is very cold and does not show empathy when treating patients. Her office staff is really disorganized and does not return calls when people are stressed and diagnosed with malignant tumors. Dr. Kakkis really needs to improve her overall office staffing and treatment of patients. Would never go back to her and would not recommend her. Breast cancer requires a great team of doctors that give high quality care and treat you as a person, not just a number. Dr. Kakkis is not that person.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

This is a talented surgeon for breast cancer patients, and a very caring and grounded doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2013

Fabulous!

When I found my breast cancer had returned, I opted for a bilateral mastectomy with reconstruction using my own tummy tissue. I was referred to an excellent plastic surgeon for the reconstruction by my oncology surgeon, but she was unable to continue as my doctor if I chose him. I was very reluctant to switch doctors after a five year relationship but met Dr Kakkas anyway. I was impressed. This young surgeon knows her field and is very compassionate and skilled. I changed doctors, had my surgery and am so blessed to be recovered and restored! I would highly recommend Dr. Kakkas!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

Do yourself a favor and find a more caring doctor
Wait time
45.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2010

She is the best of the best

Dr.Kakkis make you feel like she is your friend and family member, she cares more about you, not just as a business.. very nice, she really knows what she is doing!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2010

Breast Cancer Specialist

Professional, caring and passionate about excellent breast cancer surgery. A highly critical friend in the medical field rated her best and I agree. Experienced and insightful, kind and interested in the patients best outcome. She was thorough and honest. 100% confidence in her ability to diagnose, follow the best protocol. With one glance at my mammogram she saw the cancer tumor all the other doctors missed. Dr. Jane Kakkis gave me my options and let me make up my own mind. Was impressed that a doctor of her caliber has the humility to consult with complimentary colleagues, which she did at full speed ahead. Wasted no time. I had to fight with insurance to get her and it was worth it. She said she believes in turning lemons into lemonade and made the best of my situation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2009

She was gracious and compassionate. She was my surgeon in 2004 for two lumpectomies. After five years, the scar is undetectable. Awesome!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jane Kakkis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.

  • Dr. James Waisman

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Fountain Valley, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (10)
    44
  • Dr. Bichlien Nguyen

    Dr. Bichlien Nguyen

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Fountain Valley, CA 0 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    29
  • Dr. Malcolm Sperling

    General Surgery

    Fountain Valley, CA 0 mi

    56