Dr. Jane Kjoller MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Rochester, NY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.8)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    22%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 34.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i love dr. kjoeller. I would love for her to be my dr. again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 12th, 2011
Long waits
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait is always agonizing. The NP is very rude and condesending but the rest of the office staff is very nice. She is a good doctor, she seems to know her stuff and long as you don't mind the sometimes 2 hour wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very thorough, has recommended very best specialists, always available & follows through
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2010
Great Doctor!
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
she's the best
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
More compassion than could be reasonably expected. Spends the time to know the patient. Smart and hard working. Couldn't ask for better and am glad I recently switched over to her. Fabulous !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 22nd, 2009
Hypochondriac
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kjoller is very thorough, but excessively so. Everything that is mentioned in an office visit becomes a significant problem that needs further followup and subsequent referrals to specialists. She seems to be pushy of medications and doesn't give adequate time for the pt to be given a trial period to correct a medical situation on their own. Also, she is always extremely behind, so if you do decide to see her, please block out at least 1-2 hours of your time. Waiting time on average for her is 1 hour before getting into a room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't think I've been able to make an appointment with her ONCE in five years. The last time I waited literally 3 hours in her office to see her. Her RN/PA "fill-in" is uncaring and rude.

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2009
Dr. Kjoller rates a 10+ with me.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Kjoller is a compassionate, educated professional. I recently had a health scare and she was right by my side helping me work through the hospital system and talking through what options I had. I would recommend Dr. Kjoller to anyone without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016

4.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jane Kjoller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.