ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jane Kou Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2013

The best of the best!!! She is my Dr.

Wonderful service, the office is very discrete and private. Dr. Kou support me on accepting my diagnose and the importance on taking the medications. She understands me. The secretary has always a smile and is willing to change my appointments, or answer questions and or leave a quick message to the Dr. Several times, I needed to contact Dr. Kou, and she returned my calls. Dr. Kou listens, remember her patients, and responsibly adjust the medication based on the need of her patients with truly confidence.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

Very caring and intelligent. Allows you to make an appointment on as need basis rather than mandatory 3 month check in. Runs her office very efficiently and intelligently. She seems truly concerned about her patients. I'm still searching for answers, but haven't found them anywhere else, either. I like her better than any other Psychiatrist I have seen to date.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 30th, 2012

Disappointed

My physician told me Dr. Kou was the VERY BEST psychiatrist in Syracuse. I needed psychiatric care immediately, so I was glad that Dr. Kou had many appointments available. I tried to work with Dr. Kou for a year or two, trusting my physician's high recommendation, but she insisted on monitoring my medications nearly every month, and never earned my trust. Eventually, she misdiagnosed me which caused a flare-up in my mental illness, and I was able to transfer immediately to another psychiatrist who diagnosed and treated me appropriately. I am glad I switched nearly a year ago. Incidentally, I often had to leave messages for her with her receptionist, and then the receptionist relayed messages from Dr. Kou to me. This process resulted in several incidents of confusion and miscommunication.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 15th, 2011

She's never there. Patient testimonial.

From my experience I was treated like a number instead of a person. Constantly finding myself rushed in and rushed out as a college student, I feel as though she is in her profession more for the money.One example that really hit me hard was when my insurance stopped. I asked her if it was possible to go on a payment plan and she instead wanted the money up front, cash only. Is this orthodox?Either way I would not recommend her to anyone. Contacting her is painful and I have to drive in if I want to call (since her voicemail works half the time). Her secretary also isn't great either and service is below average.Please reconsider before going with this doctor. If you like waiting for a doctor who is barely there and would like to pay the full price in cash if your insurance stops, then this the one for you. Thanks!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2010

Excellent doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

2.3 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.7 Rating

November 21st, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jane Kou is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.

  • Dr. Pemala Pradhan

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Syracuse, NY 0.02 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    49
  • Dr. Nasri Ghaly

    Dr. Nasri Ghaly

    Psychiatry, Acupuncture

    Syracuse, NY 0.02 mi

    4.4
    (27)
    43
  • Dr. Saundra Barnett-Reyes

    Dr. Saundra Barnett-Reyes

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Syracuse, NY 0.02 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    44