ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jane Kugaczewski Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.4
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
9 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jane Kugaczewski?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Appendicitis

Posted on July 6th, 2012

I had just recently had my appendix removed by Dr.K, she is who every other doctor dreams to be. She helped me more that you will ever know. Thank you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2011

the best experience I have ever had in the care of my child, gave tons of attention , never felt rushed, my child felt very comfortable

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 6th, 2010

Patient has their own pedatrician who participates with patient's insurance who saw patient for the stomach virus. This surgeon did not have the courtesy to advise patient's parents that she did not participate with our insurance and sent us a bill for $3,500 for which we did not authorize said services. Patient was in the hospital for two days for a stomach virus for which the hospital charged Blue Cross almost $19,000. Patient had a stomach virus and had her own doctor and did not need a surgeon from the very inception. Hospital scheme to extort money from patient's parents notwithstanding patient's parents have health insurance. Doctor only cares about the money, unconscionable and rude.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Dr

Posted on April 7th, 2009

Our 1-yr-old son needed an emergency abdominal surgery. Dr Kugaczewski explained what needed to be done, but also made us feel safe with him in her care. Her follow-up manner & care was awesome! Our baby is now OK thanks to her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jane Kugaczewski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stony Brook, NY.