Dr. Jane Murray MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Overland Park, KS

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Best Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murray is thoughtful, gentle, knowledgeable and believes in answering your questions to empower you to make decisions about your health. Best health care experience I have ever had. Dr Murray saved me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Agreed with other patient.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Turns sour really fast. Cash only, buyer beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
She's great unless you challenge her greatness
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All was well until I asked about some in-depth information regarding an unfamiliar diagnosis. This doctor's sweet disposition went quickly sour! Her associate said to me, "No doctor of her stature ever likes to be questioned." As long as I'm paying, I'll ask questions!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
Top notch!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
I am so thankful to have found Dr. Murray. She is knowledgeable, caring, and up to date on the latest test and treatments. After having my thyroid removed, I struggled for years to feel well. I saw many drs who said I was just "fine". Dr Murray did the proper tests and found many things were out of balance. It's only been 8 weeks since changing up my meds, and I am already feeling so much better! She is out of network for insurance, but worth every penny!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, knowledgeable , interested in me many suggestions for treatment including integrative practitioners such as Chinese Medicine, Naturalpathic medicine, psychological care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2010
Put your mind at ease under Dr. Murray's care
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murray seems to take a genuine interest in me and I believe she treats all her patients that way.I feel especially confident in her overall command of medicine & her common sense approach to my ailments.For occasional minor questions, patients can e-mail Dr. Murray and she responds within 24 hours. This is very much appreciated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2009
personal and knowledgeable care
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am an RN with advanced degrees and a medical case management practice. Dr Murray provides medical care based on sound, current, science-based reasoning. She could teach other doctors how to practice humanitarian and professional patient relationships conducive to wellness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2008
Wonderful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murray is everything that one could want in a physician. She respects her patients and works as a partner with them, rather than as an authority figure.

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jane Murray, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.