ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jane Matos-Fraebel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jane Matos-Fraebel?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jane Matos-Fraebel?

Ratings and Reviews

70 Ratings with 24 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    25
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    25

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
31.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 70 Ratings with 24 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 4th, 2016

Mistake

Selfish Doctor! Out for the dollar! Not to be trusted! Careless! Misdiagnosed my condition! Careless! Carekess!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

excellent doctor

Great doctor and very knowledgeable.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

SHE IS SO AWSOME DELIEVED MY TWO BOY .

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

a very cold doctor who loves to do c-sections, even when they are unnecessary. I am just thankful my baby was born healthy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

Mom

Have any of you ever considered the fact that dr. Matos employers are probably the ones pushing for the 5 minutes or less time that she spent with you.....that perhaps when it came to prices also her employers are the ones in charge and not her.....i am a patient of dr. Matos and i had VERY high risk pregnancies and as a doctor she took excellent care of me and babies....she's the type of doctor that takes care of the situation to the best of her abilities......she was caring to me, she explained everything to me........and thanks to her i was able to have my beautiful boys.... I give her 100 stars

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2014

She delivered my baby and she made it one of the worst experiences of my life. she was so negative and her bed side manner was disgusting. I do not recommend this woman as your gyno.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2014

You've been warned!

Cannot be trusted! She's rotten, unethical, despicable! Be careful! I wish I had prior knowledge before dealing with her! She does things that are deplorable when it comes to money! She could never touch me ever again! You have a better chance with you doing your own Obgyn or obstetrics care! I gave her one star ;because thats the lowest the system will allow! Below zero is appropriate!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2013

Terrible inexperienced doctor. Gave me a doctors card to call and the number was disconnected. Unethical practices. Do anything for money. She loves to induce! Watch out!! Most induced deliveries lead to C section- which means more money!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

Fall 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Matos for 9 years. She is a wonderful doctor. I am VERY glad that she has left her former practice to start her own practice. I too did not enjoy the wait and the factory type atmosphere which is what became of things at AWHCB. Dr. Matos has been very helpful during my pregnancy, and since. She has been very giving of her time, she has been patient and kind, she has been keen in her follow up and diligence in my care. She is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

Dangerous

She is using unethical practices. Be aware! Especially with delivering babies. Negligent!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2013

This was one of the rudest offices I have ever experienced. I would not recommend this Doctor or her office staff to anyone. The office is always crowded with a long wait. When you need to ask a question of the doctor she is very curt and rude. The office staff is very short with you as well as rude. Do not go to this doctor. I am giving this doctor one star because it is required in the field. I wouldn't even give her that much credit but I wouldn't be able to submit my review without a star.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2012

This is my second son but my first as an adult, I was referred to Dr Matos from a relative so I didn't do much research on her, now I am 8 months and she has been horrible, she does not consider my personal concerns, she is neglectful and impatient I wait one hour in the waiting room and she is with me for 3 minutes. She has not offered any thing to elevate the pain I have been having. She is a horrible doctor I really don't have anything good to say.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jane Matos-Fraebel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lauderdale Lakes, FL.

  • Dr. Herman Epstein

    Dr. Herman Epstein

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lauderdale Lakes, FL 0 mi

    2.6
    (24)
    40
  • Dr. Katina Brown-Burgess

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Lauderdale Lakes, FL 0.10 mi

    3.3
    (18)
    15
  • Dr. Marielena Guerra

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.13 mi

    2.5
    (4)
    4