Overall Review

3.7
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
First visit. Office staff friendly and professional. Dr Serio excellent bed side manner. Made me feel very at ease. Glad I decided to make Dr Serio my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
I feel good about this MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
nice person. she listens when you talk. I trust her decisions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Wonderful and caring. Will continue to refer her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2013
Sloppy and unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
The office had opened band aid wrappers on the floor and a stained blood pressure cuff. Dr Serio was chewing gum throughout the whole exam. She seemed disinterested and uninvolved. The office took 3 weeks to return my call about about an important issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2012
Wonderful Diagnostician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Serio takes wonderful care of her patients. She is caring and empathetic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
Not Recommended
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctors office is not very professional. They never answer the phone when you call, and can take a few days to get back to you. When you are in the office, they tend to shout across the waiting room; personal information such as: full name, insurance company , tier, plan, and co-payment information.... They might as well scream your condition as well... Additionally, if you voice your concerns of their mannerism, the doctor will retaliate by treating you poorly after you've waited 45 minutes to be seen, and dismissing your problem. I personally wish there were a refund for practices of such low patient moral because hard working people should not need to waste their money to receive poor care.. I recommend trying another doctor within the Manhasset medical group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Good doctor but no one answers the phone
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctot however it is very difficult to reach staff on the phone for apt. Voicemail always answers before a person. It is quite disappointing to not be able to talk to your doctor's staff if you need to make an apt. For that reason, I will switch to another M.D.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very difficult to reach on the telephone. This doctor does not return telephone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Serio is a conscientious doctor. She is a great diagnostician and takes time to listen to her patients. I have recommended her to several people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jane Serio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manhasset, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Stuart Schecter

26 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Mannino

27 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Doris Berland

20 years experience

4.8 of 5