The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jane Serio Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jane Serio?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jane Serio?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

Best doctor ever!!

Dr. Serio has been my internal medicine physician for many years. She is caring and gives the patient as much time as needed. She listens carefully to what you have to say and is very caring to all needs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

Great Doctor

Doctor Serio listens to my needs. She has a great bedside manner and truly cares about her patients. You may need to wait awhile, but she will spend as much time as necessary to help you feel comfortable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

Great Doctor! I don't mind waiting for her because she takes her time with each patient. Dr. Serio answers all your questions in very simple terms. I was in the hospital and the ER doctors were horrible. Dr. Serio talked to them and helped me when I was vunerable.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

Not happy

She never returns calls and her staff is rude. I will not be returning.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

First visit. Office staff friendly and professional. Dr Serio excellent bed side manner. Made me feel very at ease. Glad I decided to make Dr Serio my doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

I feel good about this MD

nice person. she listens when you talk. I trust her decisions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2014

Wonderful and caring. Will continue to refer her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2013

Sloppy and unprofessional

The office had opened band aid wrappers on the floor and a stained blood pressure cuff. Dr Serio was chewing gum throughout the whole exam. She seemed disinterested and uninvolved. The office took 3 weeks to return my call about about an important issue.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2012

Wonderful Diagnostician

Dr. Serio takes wonderful care of her patients. She is caring and empathetic.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2012

Not Recommended

This doctors office is not very professional. They never answer the phone when you call, and can take a few days to get back to you. When you are in the office, they tend to shout across the waiting room; personal information such as: full name, insurance company , tier, plan, and co-payment information.... They might as well scream your condition as well... Additionally, if you voice your concerns of their mannerism, the doctor will retaliate by treating you poorly after you've waited 45 minutes to be seen, and dismissing your problem. I personally wish there were a refund for practices of such low patient moral because hard working people should not need to waste their money to receive poor care.. I recommend trying another doctor within the Manhasset medical group.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 18th, 2012

Good doctor but no one answers the phone

Good doctot however it is very difficult to reach staff on the phone for apt. Voicemail always answers before a person. It is quite disappointing to not be able to talk to your doctor's staff if you need to make an apt. For that reason, I will switch to another M.D.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2011

Very difficult to reach on the telephone. This doctor does not return telephone calls.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jane Serio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manhasset, NY.

  • Dr. Noga Minsky

    Dr. Noga Minsky

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Manhasset, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Michael Mannino

    Dr. Michael Mannino

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Manhasset, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    28
  • Dr. Stuart Schecter

    Dr. Stuart Schecter

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Manhasset, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    27