Dr. Jane Simono MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think she was the most disrespectful physician I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2014
Retired teacher
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Simono for about 20 years and I am very grateful for her thorough care and expertise. She has helped me through many issues over the years and always seems well read and informed. I have recommended her to many people over the years. It is a busy clinic but efficiently run and a helpful billing department. If she is running a little, which is rare, I feel it is because she is giving extra attention to someone who needs it more than I do that day. She has spent extra time with me when I needed it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2012
Dr. Simono is a wonderful doctor for women
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Simono for over 10 years. She has a wonderful bedside manner. She does not rush the appointment and will spend as much time as needed. She is very helpful and compassionate. I have recommended her to several friends and they think the world of her as well. If you are a woman she is someone you should see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Very sucky doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I looked for a good doctor for a couple years in anchorage and finaly found her ,she is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Competent, but falls short on service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Simono is a competent physician and one I would recommend to anyone adapted to more of a socialized approach to health care. Not a good fit for someone who wants to be treated as a (paying) individual. The front staff is brosque and insensitive but stay just short of rude. Dr. Simono was unreceptive to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2009
Would NOT recommend
I would not recommend Dr. Simono to anyone. She has terrible bed side manners and made me feel worse than when I went in to see her. She prescribed ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2009
Would not recommend this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Simono was recommended to me by a colleague, but I would not recommend her. She gave an incorrect diagnosis, prescribed a medication I did not need or want and never followed up with me and neither she or her nurse returned my phone calls. Additionally, I think she billed improperly for the service she provided. In my opinion she also has the worst bed side manner. I thought a woman doctor would be more caring and compassionate, but not this woman doctor. I would not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jane Simono, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.

Doctor

Dr. Eric Miknich

20 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mary Foland

38 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Derek Hagen

22 years experience

3.3 of 5