Dr. Jane Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Raleigh, NC

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Staff not very friendly, the doctor came in nearly 45mins after I was waiting. I had read previous complaints but chose to ignore them and give her a chance. It seemed very sketchy and overpriced. I wont be coming back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
One of a kind! She practices the way all doctors should!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very attentive to details, excellent care and overall patient satisfaction! Very pleased!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith and her staff are fantastic! She spent extra time with me explaining vein disease and my treatment plan. Plus she has great videos on her website with step by step procedures showing how large, medium and small veins are treated. She and her staff really care about their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Best Vein Care Specialist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Jane Smith and staff ! Friendly, professional, and make you feel special and cared for every step of the way. Go for all your vein care needs. You will not be disappointed! They are the best of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known DR. Smith for many years. She is currently treating me for a vein disease and truly has made the pain go away. She is a caring Dr. who is very sincere and warm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2014
unhappy
Wait time
56 minutes
Friendly Staff
Many times I had to wait to be seen nearly an hour. The clinical staff was pleasant and reassured me she would be in shortly. Upsetting to find out the doctor wasnt even in the clinic! My legs look and feel worse. I felt like I was strung along for months. Then had to pay hundreds out of pocket.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 27th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Despite waiting in the lobby for 20 minutes after my appointment time, I was roomed and advised the doctor would be right in. I then continued to wait another 25 minutes before I stepped out and asked where the doctor was, she shortly arrived after this. BUT once she came in, she was very detailed, asked questions about my condition, was concerned for me, we spend over an hour speaking about what I needed to think about and what could be done for me, she got to know me and I her. I'm glad I waited, Dr Smith is a very caring doctor and I will continue to see her for my varicose vein disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jane Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.