Dr. Jane Syriac MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine West Bloomfield, MI

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2015
Dr. Syriac saved my life
Dr. Syriac is an excellent doctor. I have been seeing her for years, like 20 or more years. She is extremely thorough and highly intelligent, but very grounded and personable. She's a person. She cares about her patients and develops genuine relationships with them. Without going into great detail, she actually did save my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in for a problem with my lower back/leg. She spent maybe 5 minutes in the room, asking me a couple questions all the while filling out prescription for meds. I felt like I was just a number, and that she didn't take the time to truly discuss the issues I was having.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Warm and Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a wonderful, personable, friendly, but get down to work doctor. I feel very comfortable with her. She laughs easily, but is quick to focus in on any problems. I feel very safe and comfortable with her and I know I can trust her opinions and recommendations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough, listens to her patients and tries to give them what they need to be healthy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Great Internist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I[ve only been going to a Internist in the past five years. Before than, I always used my gynecologist as my primary. Now that I'm older, my gynecologist said I need to have an Internist or Family Physician. I saw two internists that I didn't like before I came to Dr Syriac. She is gentle, kind, considerate, and professional. Very empathetic and actually cares about my well being. Her staff is not warm and fuzzy; and at my first appointment, the staff didn't explain all the blood tests I needed; when questioned, they said they just assumed I would know what to do. But - Dr Syriac is great and takes her time with me to answer my questions. I'm so relieved I found an Internist who has a personality along with medical knowledge!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2011
Mrs. Connie Schulz
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Syriac is an excellent dr. She's been my internist for years and I wouldn't go to anyone else. She diagnosed my illness long ago and I've been a patient of hers since. She's great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2010
she is an excellent doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very knowledgeble. Very good diagnosis,and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jane Syriac, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Bloomfield, MI.