Overall Review

3.2
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.4)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fast talker and huge seller, doesn't care to check in, be on time- been a few times and she literally tears you apart into pieces and before you know it you spent thousands to feel hideous. She should be kind enough to not make suggestions of parts of your body or face that you didn't not go into address initially.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Had Botox with Janet Allenby
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had heard from many in the Delray Beach area that Dr. Allenby was the one to go to for Botox or other injections. They were right! Loved my time in office and really happy with my results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Allenby is the best!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Allenby for over 2 years. The first time I was looking to do sculptra and for that you need someone very experienced. She did not disappoint. The pain was very minimal (and I have very low tolerance for pain). The staff was very warm and friendly, as is she. Everything was explained to me carefully. The results were very subtle--I just looked great. She does not over-do it. I've since return for minor touch-ups. I never felt pressured to do treatments--in fact the last time I went in she told me not have anything else done. I was actually a bit disappointed at that---but she was right, I needed to wait. The most knowledgeable/ experienced dr., especially if you're looking for facial fillers/natural-looking touch-ups.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
Happy Client
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE DR. Allenby!!! She is extremely knowledgeable and talented.. I never once felt like I was $$ sign.. She is easy to work with and understand what you are looking for. If you are looking for trained eye, integrity with a soft touch. Go to Her!! You won't be sorry!!!! #Happy Client #Sweet Dr #Incredible Results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
CONSIDER YOURSELF WARNED!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately, I had not read the bad reviews before seeing Dr Allenby...she is definitely simply out to get the most money out of you. You better not return for a follow up, you'll wait forever and be rushed out as useless lowly human being. Definitely full of herself and can care less about you unless you have an open wallet...simply disgusted!! The staff is trained to prey on the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I ama sorry I did not cheked the bad reviews people wrote about Dr Allenby, She is full of them self, she and her staff try to get as much money as they can get from a patient, They sell you products that damage your skin,being a Dermathologist she should know more about sensitive skins and know some of the porducts she sell are NOT for all kind of skins. As my husband would say, we are in Florida where BAD drs are in their payground.... With a fancy practice and a nice looking Dr they fool you. She need to go back to get her degree in dermathologist,she does not take any complaint from her patiens where they are not happy, She promised to get a product back if you are not happy with the results... go and try to return something... Good luck!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Miracle worker
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the moment I called in to make an appointment to the moment I left the office everything was absolutely perfect! Dr. Allenby is super friendly and gave me the natural results i was trying to achieve! She definatly has mastered the craft of juvederm! Two days after my appointment they also gave me a call to see how I was doing which ive never had a doctor do before , it really shows they genuinly care :) I would definatly recommend going to her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
She will cater only if you are spending a lot of money in your office. She is completely full of herself!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
LOVE HER
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love the office from the moment I walked in to the moment I left. The staff was very friendly. Dr. Allenby was wonderful she spent alot of time with me and was very informative. I had a cosmetic procedure which I had no bruising. I looked great. She is great. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Diagnosing was not correct. Did to sections
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosing was not correct. Did to sections.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Refused to do a biopsy of an area of concern. Returned 6 months later requesting AGAIN a biopsy and she said no again telling me it would "leave a scar" and it was not necessary. I then went to another dermatologist, he did a biopsy of my skin and within a week I began treatment of Malignant Melanoma, stage 2. Do not go to Dr. Allenby if you have any health concerns only cosmetics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being a man I was apprehensive about going to see a physician regarding cosmetic procedures but the staff and especially the doctor made me feel extremely comfortable. Dr. Allenby took ample time explaining everything to me and put my mind at ease. I was so happy with my results that I have been recommending all my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Janet Allenby, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Delray Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Eliahou Cohen

19 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Howard Bueller

22 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Feinstein

14 years experience

4.2 of 5