The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janet Chang Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janet Chang?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janet Chang?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

Excellent and Comprehensive Medical Care

Doctor Chang is an accomplished medical practitioner. She is professional. compassionate, thorough, a good listener, she pays attention to patient's concerns and doesn't leave any stone unturned related to establishing an accurate diagnosis. I couldn't ask for a better medical provider.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2014

very competent, helpful doctor

My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Chang for over 15 years. She has always been very helpful, thoughtful, and thorough. We can tell from some of the comments she makes, and the questions she asks, that she keeps up with new knowledge in her field. She has always been accessible and has made time when we needed it. We've been very satisfied and would highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Review for Janet Chang

Dr. Change is one of the very special doctors in this world--caring, intelligent, kind, goes out of her way to help, and respected by her staff and patients. I have never had even the slightest complaint about her work. Unfortunately, I don't think she is taking new patients!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

Dr. Chang is excellent. She really makes you feel cared about. SHe takes the time to talk with you to assess the whole picture. Her follow up is excellent as well. She checks in personally which I think is awesome. I can always get an appointment when needed. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2011

Dr. Chang has been my doctor for around 15 years. She is an excellent, thoughtful, caring doctor. I really appreciate her. I have moved so that I am further away from her office and I still see her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2010

Excellent doctor

I have been Dr. Chang's patient for 15 years or so and have always been pleased. Her office staff is kind, and they always have same-day appointments available for emergencies. Dr. Chang has a very nice manner and is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janet Chang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wellesley Hills, MA.

  • Dr. Erica Johnson

    Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Wellesley Hills, MA 0 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    42
  • Dr. Jennifer Paterson

    Internal Medicine

    Wellesley Hills, MA 0 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    18
  • Dr. Rajlakshmi Krishnamurthy

    Internal Medicine

    Wellesley Hills, MA 0 mi

    3.7
    (11)
    21