ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janet Choi Is this you?
  • 26
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janet Choi?


33 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Dr Choi was amazing, got us pregnant, and was extremely supportive and accountable along the way. We are forever grateful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2013

Compassionate and Professionals

Dr, Choi is fantastic. She's incredibly competent and knowledgeable. I really appreciated her sensitivity to my rather unique needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2012

Dr Choi always returns my calls. She is the only doctor in the team at CWRC who called me, cared for me, and sent me to the ER for a ruptured ectopic pregnancy. She is extremely thorough.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2012

Caring

I am 8 weeks pregnant thanks to Dr. Choi & today I had a little scare with some bleeding. I left a message at 10am she called me back personally and saw me immediately. I wouldve been a mess for the entire weekend if I didn't see her. This is not the first time, Dr. Choi has asked me to come in immediately. I had a pending miscarrage 6 months ago and she was reviewing my chart and wanted to check herself. She was very caring and understanding given how much we wanted a baby.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

Rushes to surgery, bad bedside manner
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2010

Amazing!!

Dr. choi is amazing, very knowledgeable, straight to the point. Explains everything in detail and most importantly makes sure that you fully understand. Her spectations of my test results were always as she had diagnosed....she is magical, caring and precise. Love her!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 16th, 2010

Dr. Choi is a strong and inspirational woman who i would go back to again and again. Her knowledge and attentiveness to my problems made me feel a sense of peace. Need less to say I would be in complete shock if a patient didn't feel 100% comfortable with their outcome from the wonderful care of Janet Choi.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2010

Bad center, indifferent care, overextended staff

Columbia's center is grossly overbooked with typical waiting time exceeding 30 minutes. The facilities are cramped and not well kept. Dr. Choi was rarely available herself and never followed up or gave personalized treatment. Which wasn't all that much of a loss considering her ice cold bedside manner and lack of interest in explaining or understanding what we were going through. She attempted several treatments that we later learned were not appropriate to our age and situation. The merry-go-round of the nursing and MD staffers left you feeling quite robotic and disoriented. The staff is not engaged in the process at all with the rudest nurses I've met ever. To top it all off the billing department is quite a disaster with different people giving you different numbers, charging beyond what is stipulated by their insurance agreements and not giving you accurate and prompt accountings on a timely basis. I've been to another center afterwards (Cornell's) and it was a difference like night and day.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 20th, 2009

Infertility is stressful enough and to not have the support needed from the Dr. and staff makes the experience far worse. Dr. Choi has ill bedside manner. I found her to be cold, uncompassionate and too conservative in the treatment plan. The billing staff @ Columbia are rude and unprofessional.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2009

calm, professional, caring

Dr. Choi is an excellent doctor. From giving me a good grounding in what to expect from fertility treatments to guiding me through an unexpected twins pregnancy. She was prompt, reassuring with a touch of humor and made time to answer all my questions. My experience with Dr. Coi and the Columbia facility was wonderful from start to finish.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 29th, 2008

Anonymous

Overall, I found Dr. Choi to be technically proficient, but has what I would consider to be an overly professional manner. In retrospect, I concur with one of the other comments, treatment overly conservative, with some follow-up lacking in certain areas

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janet Choi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Sheeva Talebian

    Dr. Sheeva Talebian

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    11
  • Dr. Joshua Holden

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0.16 mi

    4.5
    (69)
    21
  • Dr. Mary Polan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility

    New York, NY 0.16 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    42