Dr. Janet Chollet MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Boston, MA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Best OB GYN Doctor I have ever had and I have had many over my 60 years
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
easy to talk with, caring, thorough and I have had a few medical situations but I always felt confident with her as my Doctor. I just think she's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Wife of spousekiller
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is married to Robert Bierenbaum (MD of course). Choked his first wife after catching her smoking look it up if you don't believe me. They used to live in Minot ND and blamed the "gossipy town" as the reason the authorities caught up to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She performed a total hysterectomy on me in the late 90's & made the steps leading up to the surgery & after very easy for me. I was totally comfortable with how she explained every step what was happening to me & why I needed the surgery plus explained the steps of the surgery. Very informational.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
RN, BSN
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chollet was calm, professional, gentle, took a thorough history of my condition, did a thorough exam and treated my frustrating condition. I had been to 3 previous gynecologists always rushed put on numerous medications with untoward side effects. Dr. Chollet got to the bottom of the diagnosis and addressed my issue. Her surgical intervention and skills are impeccable. I strongly recommend any and all patients to her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recommend Dr. Chollet highly. She is very smart, kind, gentle and answered ALL my questions. It is so nice to have MDs such as her working in healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
Delivered my baby in 2002
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner and completely competent. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Janet Chollet, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.