The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janet Cook Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 22
  • 1
  • 6
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janet Cook?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Dr. Cook is a wonderful caring doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Cook for about 14 years. She is the epitome of perfection in doctors. She is kind, considerate, unpretentious, yet professional. She is the very best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 24th, 2015

I have been going to Dr. Janet Cook for about 12 years. She is very kind and considerate, and is always concerned about my well being. I am glad she is my primary care physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor in the City of Baton Rouge

Posted on September 4th, 2012

Dr. Janet Cook is very professional and a great caring doctor. Dr. Cook is very patient and knowledgeable. I wish I had known about her sooner. I hope to have a long and lasting patient relationship with Dr. Cook. She is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very compassionate, caring and undersanding. Very professional, very good bedside manners.

Posted on June 20th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr Cook

Posted on July 13th, 2011

Dr. Cook is a Good Doctor i don't like when you have recntly been twoher office like two wek ago and you get a cough you tell her the sympton she will not call you in no medicne she want the dr. visit fees.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on June 3rd, 2011

Dr. Cook is very professional yet caring. She is really good at not making you feel rushed. I trust her more than any other doctor I see because she always errs on the side of caution. She is very knowledgable and if she isnt sure about something she will let you know. She has NO arrogance about her at all and is not dismissive of her patient's thoughts about what is going on with their body. THE BEST!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Lady, Wonderful Doctor

Posted on May 6th, 2011

Dr Cook is a calm, thoughtful person that is interested in her patients as people. She is always willing to listen and discuss any concerns or ideas her patients may have. After years of consulting deaf doctors, it is refreshing to find one that actually listens and treats her patient's input with respect.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janet Cook is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.