The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janet Cook Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janet Cook?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Dr. Cook is a wonderful caring doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Cook for about 14 years. She is the epitome of perfection in doctors. She is kind, considerate, unpretentious, yet professional. She is the very best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

I have been going to Dr. Janet Cook for about 12 years. She is very kind and considerate, and is always concerned about my well being. I am glad she is my primary care physician .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2012

Best Doctor in the City of Baton Rouge

Dr. Janet Cook is very professional and a great caring doctor. Dr. Cook is very patient and knowledgeable. I wish I had known about her sooner. I hope to have a long and lasting patient relationship with Dr. Cook. She is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

Very compassionate, caring and undersanding. Very professional, very good bedside manners.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

July 13th, 2011

Dr Cook

Dr. Cook is a Good Doctor i don't like when you have recntly been twoher office like two wek ago and you get a cough you tell her the sympton she will not call you in no medicne she want the dr. visit fees.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr. Cook is very professional yet caring. She is really good at not making you feel rushed. I trust her more than any other doctor I see because she always errs on the side of caution. She is very knowledgable and if she isnt sure about something she will let you know. She has NO arrogance about her at all and is not dismissive of her patient's thoughts about what is going on with their body. THE BEST!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

Wonderful Lady, Wonderful Doctor

Dr Cook is a calm, thoughtful person that is interested in her patients as people. She is always willing to listen and discuss any concerns or ideas her patients may have. After years of consulting deaf doctors, it is refreshing to find one that actually listens and treats her patient's input with respect.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janet Cook is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.

  • Dr. Karen Muratore

    Dr. Karen Muratore

    Family Medicine

    Baton Rouge, LA 0 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    36
  • Dr. Amy Ray

    Family Medicine

    Baton Rouge, LA 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Lija Thomas

    Family Medicine

    Baton Rouge, LA 0 mi

    4