The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janet Encarnacion Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janet Encarnacion?


8 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Misdiagnosed

Misdiagnosed for over a year. Ended up having colon cancer that spread to both my lungs!!! "To young to need a colonoscopy" To young to have stage 4 colon cancer!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 29th, 2014

The receptionist are extremely rude. Every time you go there or make an appointment the staff are very rude. I like the doctor but she needs to get some professional staff.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2014

Please Read

Let me start out saying, it is a pleasure to have Dr. Encarnacion for a doctor, But the staff or I should say one receptionist in particular for that office is unbelievably rude and unprofessional. I completely understand having a "bad day" we all have them, but I have dealt with this women to many times to know this is not the case. It would be greatly appreciated if someone could speak to this receptionist about checking her awful attitude at the door, and play her role as a professional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2011

Dr. Encarnation has been my doctor for 4 years and has been very thorough. My only negative is that she only refers you to specialists from her hospital affiliation.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2010

Best DR. I have had to date

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janet Encarnacion is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raynham, MA.

  • Dr. Bruce Kaplan

    Dr. Bruce Kaplan

    Family Medicine

    Raynham, MA 0 mi

    34
  • Dr. George Vardoulias

    Dr. George Vardoulias

    Family Medicine

    Raynham, MA 0 mi

    3.7
    (13)
    6
  • Dr. Rachel Tagoe

    Dr. Rachel Tagoe

    Family Medicine

    Raynham, MA 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    6