Dr. Janet Goodfellow MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Irvine, CA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.6)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a lovely Dr. Too bad her office staff is rude, sarcastic, unresponsive and disorganized. Do they understand that they are dealing with health and wellness for people it is not a laughing matter. it should not take 3 emails and 3 phones messages to get a refill. Have some respect for your patience and their time. What a shame to have to look for another Dr. not because of the Dr. her self but because the office staff, nurses etc.. clearly don't care about health and well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I became a patient after moving to Irvine area, Dr. Goodfellow and her staff have taken great care of me for about 15 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Great Doctor!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Goodfellow for over 10 years. She is sharp, caring, listens wells, does not rush you, and has a fantastic bedside manner. The only drawback is that since she is so popular, it is sometimes difficult to see her when I'd like. But her staff overall works very well and is very accommodating!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Works part-time so EXTREMELY hard to get appointment. Uses physician's assistants way too much (they are "hacks" according to a few of my doc friends - cardiologist, ENT, dermatologist and GI specialist). Incredibly rude staff and aggressively mean office manager. She literally assaulted me after I got a doc I had signed but had second thoughts about returned to me by another member of staff. She chased me down the hall and threatened to call police, even though I felt I had the right to revoke my signature. Crazy lady! Stay away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
Too many patients, too little time.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over the years the overall experience has degraded. Always in a rush, the staff seems to be running the practice instead of the doctor and she lets them. I can no longer trust her with my health. She sends her staff to tell you, "no". Don't bother to ask for anything. That would require paperwork and documentation, which there is no time for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Apathetic and Disgruntled Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my first time writing any type of review but after just having my last appointment with Dr Janet Goodfellow, I feel it necessary for people to understand what's happening there: I've been a patient of Janet Goodfellow for years and each encounter with the office staff, her head nurse Mim or the doctor herself has been quite bad. When calling and making an appointment, it's clear that any of the office staff wants to get you off the phone as soon as possible. They have given me contradictory information regarding transferring my records to a different doctor and have always been rude for some reason. Her head nurse Mim seems to be disgruntled about something and seems to try her best not to interact with you for more than a moment. Although she herself has a pleasant bedside manner, each time I've met with Dr. Goodfellow I feel as if she is rushed and has another patient to tend to before answering my questions--note that this was only a minute or two after she has given me her diagnosis so one would figure that I had a few questions. Dr Goodfellow seems more interested in treating the symptoms rather than the issue. There is never any question as to my lifestyle, diet, exercise routine, etc--she will just write a prescription and send you on your way. Of course when I've read online review such as this, I figured that the reviewer themselves may have been a bit difficult and that may be why the staff responded in such a way; however, I've always been polite and courteous to all of the staff at Dr Goodfellow's office but they seem much less inclined to return the favor. I've changed to a different primary care doctor today and am saying goodbye to the apathetic and disgruntled staff I've had to deal with for years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Great Primary
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been using her as my primary for over 10 years and I have nothing but great things to say about her . She is very detailed and spends enough time with her patients . Her staff is just as dedicated and great as she is . I have never waited more than 10 minutes to be seen .

2.3 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Frustrated
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Goodfellow for over 10 years. I've noticed a downward trend in the response to my efforts to contact the office, or simply renew prescriptions. I fear that her assistant has become rude to the point of my fearing contacting her. This cannot be good. I hate to go in search of another doctor because most reviews I read about those recommended are also negative. Something is terribly wrong with the medical care system. Dr. Goodfellow is always nice and sunny and has been mostly spot on in diagnosis. However, she's surrounded by a mote of alligators. It's her duty to know this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Not the Best
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. is very nice and appears to be caring; however she seems to look and key into the computer more then listen to what you have to say. Also the wait time is extremely long. When I mentioned this to her, she said maybe I need to find a new Dr. I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Too busy. Wants to tell you what to do as opposed to help you make health decisions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
AMAZING
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Very sweet and kind. She is very understanding! She saw me as soon as I got in the waiting room. I would recommend my friends to go to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 5th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a bad doctor at all. However, staff is the WORST! I would NEVER recommend anyone to go here. Be aware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Janet Goodfellow, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.