ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janet Guisinger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janet Guisinger?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janet Guisinger?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Very nice staff, very good Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

would not recommend

Doesn't really listen to you. She just wants to give you drugs.. The first time I met her she came in the room with a prescription pad in one hand and a pen in the other! I try to tell her my concerns and she blows me off and offers a drug that has nothing to do with my problems..On the 2nd visit the receptionist hands me a paper giving out all the fee's she charges from times she talks on the phone to you $25 to filling out a Jury duty form $45 or going back to work form she charges $35! It is a wonder she doesn't charge you for using her restroom! Come on! That should all be a part of her job! I'm looking for another doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2011

Outstanding

Dr. Guisinger spent a great deal of time with me. She listened to my concerns and acted on them. I suffer from depression and she has been a great listener and has taken time to adjust my meds as needed to help me cope and feel good. I would recommend her to all my family and friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2011

I would not recommend

1.Answered Cell phone during appt to give her sister directions2.Negates severe warnings from pharmacist on medication interactions3.Diagnosed sinus infection without looking in ears, nose or mouth and without palpating related lymph nodes (which patient clearly stated were painful)4.When crystals appeared in urine sample, Dr. Guisinger said there was no way patient could have kidney stones. Did not follow related questions to ask about lower back pain or painful urination, which patient had.5.Worked with psychological specialist to try to get ahold of Dr. Guisinger and she wouldnt return his calls for 3 months. At about 3 months of calls, she FAXED patients whole medical record to the specialsit! Still the specialist wanted to actually speak to Dr. Guisinger, it never happened. With her new fees she is charging, it would have cost us $25.00 for Dr. Guisinger to speak to the specialist anyway.6.Dr. Guinsinger is always late - even to a 9:00am appt or 2:00pm appt. (She opens at 9:00am and has lunch from 12:00pm 2:00pm)7.Schedule is always packed if you need to see her this week, she wont be able to fit you in.8.Magazine selection in lobby is old and never changed.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

3.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

3.7 Rating

November 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janet Guisinger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bay City, MI.

  • Dr. Charlotte Yang

    Dr. Charlotte Yang

    Family Medicine

    Bay City, MI 0.24 mi

    4.1
    (38)
    28
  • Dr. Janet Sutton

    Dr. Janet Sutton

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Bay City, MI 0.24 mi

    3.7
    (24)
    38
  • Dr. Floyd Stevens Jr

    Dr. Floyd Stevens Jr

    Family Medicine

    Bay City, MI 0.38 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    50