ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janet Huang Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janet Huang?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janet Huang?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

Yikes I had a horrible expierence with Dr. Huang. Not only did I wait over an hour to be seen both times I went in, she lost my lab results twice!! Her assistant tried telling me I never got the tests done. So unprofessional.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Professional and kind Doctor

Has been my physician for over 5 years. Courteous and takes time to explain what is going on. Thankful for her diagnosis and help.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 29th, 2012

Not a warm doctor

She and her physicians assistant are callous regarding patient's emotions and/or pain. I went in after a car accident once and all they were concerned a/b was lecturing me b/c it had been two years since my last pap smear! And I was told to come back for a referral for physical therapy if I was still in pain. Thank goodness I had a PPO and could take myself to physical therapy for help. I also asked a/b some skin issues I was having and was simply told it was from getting old. I was 35!!! I found a new doctor who treats me like a person who actually experiences pain and has feelings.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 23rd, 2010

Doctor is great but her staff is horrible

I have always liked Dr. Huang as a doctor. She is easy to talk to and actually listens. Her staff is incompetent, they refuse to contact her when you say it's urgent, they can't seem to figure out what meds you've been prescribed in the past (even when looking at your chart), and they hold onto your checks for 3 months before depositing them. I've left messages for her to call me, but she never does - maybe her staff never tells her that I called.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

3.7 Rating

September 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2014

2.3 Rating

May 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janet Huang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.

  • Dr. Alan Nili

    Family Medicine

    Irvine, CA 0 mi

    24
  • Dr. Perry Sheidayi

    Dr. Perry Sheidayi

    Family Medicine

    Irvine, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (56)
    19
  • Dr. Elain Tong

    Family Medicine, Pain Management

    Irvine, CA 0 mi

    10