ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janet Brown Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janet Brown?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 22 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 22 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

Saved me from unnecessary surgery! Gave me great advice inside and outside the mainstream

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

Misdiagnosed

Dr. Brown misdiagnosed me when I had uterine cancer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2014

Best doctor I have been to

Very thorough, covered all my medical concerns and my emotional concerns as well. Best doc ever!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2014

great physician and healer

wonderful physician and person, very caring, extremely knowledgeable

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2012

Caring, positive, pro-health, holistic!

I was a patient of Dr. Brown for 10 years, each time I saw herI knew she really cared about all my health, wellness, and me as a person, since I have seen another doctor, I know the difference in how a doctor who is holistic can make a HUGE difference. I feel she really cared about me as a person, my new doctor just looks at the labs, and does not really see me like Dr. Brown did, I sent her an email which she left me when she went on sabbatical and while I support her in her work she is doing now, I sure wish she would come back, its so rare to have a doctor who looks at all my health and keeps me proactive so I stay healthy and happy, at least I learned so much about my own body, spirit, and health while she was her so I will take that with me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2011

Best gynecologist I have ever heard of

Dr Brown is by far and away the best gynecologist I have ever been to or even ever heard about. She gives unbelievably great advice on hormones, nutrition, and implements both western and holistic modalities without ever pushing one over the other.She is currently doing sabbatical training in other new areas of medicine. I really miss seeing her and have not been able to find a replacement in the bay area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

Misdiagnosed Which Led to Cancer

I went to Dr. Janet Brown over several years. I thought she was just an OK doctor but kept going to her anyway. Huge mistake for me as she misdiagnosed me and did not do a quick, easy ultrasound to check my uterine lining that would have saved me from uterine cancer and having to have a complete hysterectomy (all of my female organs removed). I still haven't recovered fully from the ravages of cancer and it's been nearly three years.To add insult to injury, when I sent her a check for $15 to obtain my medical records as I was suing her for malpractice, she cashed my check and never sent me the records. Lovely woman.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2011

I was lucky to find this practice, I had a great experience and feel the practice is very interested in personal service and my health, I was able to get all my menopausal questions answered including why I was having abnormal bleeding, I had previously gone to an integrative doctor who kept adding more hormones which unfortunately gave me a cancerous polyp in my uterus, Dr Brown was able to diagnose this quickly and now I am cured thank God, most integrative doctors in marin are not gynecologists and don't really know that hazards of adding more and more hormones, Dr Brown is holistic and also certified as a gynecologist, her primary concern is keeping me healthy and cancer free, I am grateful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2010

I love that she integrates alternative medicine into her practice. She is a very knowledgable woman.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

Dr Brown is the best, I even look forward to my annual exams with her to catch up on the latest preventative medical news, I feel great about taking care of myself and preventing cervical cancer, its so important these days, life is just too short to take your health for granted.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2010

Comprehensive, thorough, painfree experience

Dr. Brown is comprehensive and covers all my health problems during my visit, she calls me back with my lab tests and helps me make the best decisions for myself about my care, I feel she listens completely to all my concerns and lets me make the best decision for me. She is the best gynecologist I have been to.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

Very good doctor

I saw Dr. Brown yesterday and I was very happy with my appointment, we were able to cover all my issues and she directed me towards all the bloodwork I needed and went through all my supplements that I am currently taking. I was not aware that I needed to increase my vitamin D supplement, and also my progesterone cream dose was way too high which was probably why my periods were irregular, I am grateful that she knows about integrative medicine, holistic health and functional medicine, I would advise anyone to see her for exceptional care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janet Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kahului, HI.

  • Dr. Michael Kim

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Wailuku, HI 0.80 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    36
  • Dr. Martin Newman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Wailuku, HI 0.80 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Benjamin Delisa

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Wailuku, HI 0.80 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    10