Dr. Janet Linton MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Wait Time 38.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff member, Ashtyn, has got to be THE rudest individual we have ever encountered. She has a small bit of authority and makes sure that you know what that small bit is. Canceled appts w/o notification. Lied about mailing pertinent info w/over night delivery, instead sent it two full days later thru regular US Postal. The doctor is basically a walking script pad. Doesn't listen to patient. Writes script and off you go. AVOID AT ALL MEASURES!! RUN, do not walk to another dr!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Late and Disrespectful
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Not a bad Doctor, but habitually late. I thinks it's very rude and disrespectful to make patients wait over an hour plus at EVERY appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This lady is a NUT! I would be better off getting my child a counselor from a fast food joint! Don't go to her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was a big waste of my time and money!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I've ever seen! I am surprised she was able to get a medical license. I think she has mental problems herself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE DR. LINTON
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
from Paul
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A brilliant and compassionate doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Trusting your doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Linton is very trusting in her knowledge of medicine. She listens, and most important hears what you say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
Desperately asking for help
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even other doctors are cleaning up her messes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I finally found a new doctor for my out of control teen! Goodbye Dr. Linton! Maybe you wouldn't lose soooooo many patients if you would just shut your mouth and OPEN your ears on occasion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Desperately asking for help
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Always had to wait for at least 45 minutes to get in her office. Then she hushed me in front of my children when I was trying to tell her the medicine she was prescribing my child wasn't even working. Child was out of control and she told me to try to keep things positive. Child's therapist was the one that told me to talk to her about his medicine not working. She told me she wasn't a therapist she just writes prescriptions. Well, if that's all she does then why can't she ever see us at our scheduled appt. time. Not to mention she takes her dog to work and it's not a service dog. How rude, some people have allergies to animals! Don't get me started on her canceling appts. and not returning my calls. My child needs HELP not a doctor who is just going to write scripts and not even listen. I read reviews and had high hopes for her. Boy was I disappointed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst bed side manor I have ever seen with a doctor. Appointments were impossible and staff was disrespectful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Janet Linton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Foley, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Sapala

47 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arthur Dumont

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Cummings

19 years experience

4.6 of 5