The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janet Maurer Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janet Maurer?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2013

Great doctor

Dr. Maurer is not our primary physician, but we have seen her a few times when Dr. Rose was not in the office. She is very nice, caring and thorough. Also, when my twin boys were born and I was talking to the NICU nurses at Northwest Community Hospital, they remembered Dr Maurer used to work nights at the NICU and was wonderful and passionate about her littlest patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 17th, 2012

Not as good as was recommended!

She did not detect my son's hernia , she was on vacation most of the time and her clueless nurse did the examination ! her office receptionists are very rude !and on top of all they sent wrong diagnostic code to our insurance com. which made us pay $70+.I wouldn't recommend going there

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

Wonderful

Great doctor, very caring. Highly recommended!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2009

Don't go to this one.

Worse doctor on the North Shore. No personality and not good with the kids at all. Should of been a veterinarian instead. So much schooling that social skills were lost.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2008

I never have to wait and Dr. Maurer is fabulous. She takes time to answer questions during visits and over the phone. Provides excellent care if kids are hospitalized. I would recommend her practice to anyone. Her staff is great too!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

October 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janet Maurer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Skokie, IL.

  • Dr. Michelle Rose

    Dr. Michelle Rose

    Pediatrics

    Skokie, IL 0 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    26
  • Dr. Alison Galanopoulos

    Dr. Alison Galanopoulos

    Pediatrics

    Skokie, IL 0.08 mi

    4.9
    (12)
    16
  • Dr. Sun-Bum Kim

    Dr. Sun-Bum Kim

    Pediatrics

    Skokie, IL 0.08 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    22