Dr. Janet Mcgivern MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Omaha, NE

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. McGivern to be very caring and attentive (listening) to my issues....so many Drs hear but they dont listen what you are saying. I felt she cared & was trying to help me. And her staff was awesome! I talked with a therapist in Dr McGovern's office and so would like to talk to her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Great Psychiatrist, not intimidating at all!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely attentive and kind!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
patient of over 15 years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McGivern is amazing - She literally saved my life. She is caring, knowledgable and patient. She is persistant in finding the right combination of meds if they are needed. I am so confident in her ability I have recommended her to a few friends and family members who have had very similar experiences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
Great MD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She explained everything clearly and compassionately. When needed, she returned my calls within minutes. She may come across as a little too self-confident, but is humble enough to really listen to me. Was able to get a next day appointment when needed. She respects my decisions about my treatment, even when I chose another route. She is not perfect, but who is?! :^)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McGivern has been my doctor for a number of years and been with me through a lot of life events. She is interested in what's going on and allows me to be an active participant in my treatment. If I am uncomfortable with a particular course of treatment, she will work to find one I'm confortable with. She has always been professional and caring with me. Would hightly recommend her. Unfortuately, I just moved away from the area and am faced with replacing her. Not something I'm looking forward to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she has very strong opinions and makes diagnosis and treatment without getting adequate information. She is unfriendly and interferes with therapy that you aleady have in place. Your opinion doesn't count.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.McGivern has been my doctor for many years. I have found her to be an excellent doctor. She asks questions that pertain to my own individual needs and concerns.We work together as a team on medication issues. I have never felt like she is rushing. me through my appointment, and on several occasions spent extra time with me. She has always returned my phone calls on the same day that I call the office.She is also available some nights and weekends,too! If your looking for a psychiatrist then she's the one should choose!

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2017

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Janet Mcgivern, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.