ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janet Mcgivern Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janet Mcgivern?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Patient

Posted on April 21st, 2015

I found Dr. McGivern to be very caring and attentive (listening) to my issues....so many Drs hear but they dont listen what you are saying. I felt she cared & was trying to help me. And her staff was awesome! I talked with a therapist in Dr McGovern's office and so would like to talk to her again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Psychiatrist, not intimidating at all!

Posted on December 29th, 2014

Extremely attentive and kind!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient of over 15 years

Posted on February 7th, 2014

Dr McGivern is amazing - She literally saved my life. She is caring, knowledgable and patient. She is persistant in finding the right combination of meds if they are needed. I am so confident in her ability I have recommended her to a few friends and family members who have had very similar experiences.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great MD

Posted on May 6th, 2013

She explained everything clearly and compassionately. When needed, she returned my calls within minutes. She may come across as a little too self-confident, but is humble enough to really listen to me. Was able to get a next day appointment when needed. She respects my decisions about my treatment, even when I chose another route. She is not perfect, but who is?! :^)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2012

Dr. McGivern has been my doctor for a number of years and been with me through a lot of life events. She is interested in what's going on and allows me to be an active participant in my treatment. If I am uncomfortable with a particular course of treatment, she will work to find one I'm confortable with. She has always been professional and caring with me. Would hightly recommend her. Unfortuately, I just moved away from the area and am faced with replacing her. Not something I'm looking forward to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 8th, 2012

she has very strong opinions and makes diagnosis and treatment without getting adequate information. She is unfriendly and interferes with therapy that you aleady have in place. Your opinion doesn't count.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2012

Dr.McGivern has been my doctor for many years. I have found her to be an excellent doctor. She asks questions that pertain to my own individual needs and concerns.We work together as a team on medication issues. I have never felt like she is rushing. me through my appointment, and on several occasions spent extra time with me. She has always returned my phone calls on the same day that I call the office.She is also available some nights and weekends,too! If your looking for a psychiatrist then she's the one should choose!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janet Mcgivern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.