Overall Review

4.9
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I asked my family doctor fwho was the best for testosterone therapy. He told me Dr. Norton. Instead of uncomfortablem it was like talkinf ro a very smart friend., Things are working fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norton has becone my only doctor. She answers questions the other doctors blew off. My gynecologist was useless and obnoxious. My hormones are purring and so am I.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norton treats your hormone replacement with precision, not just a standard dose. She says she has no standard patients only individuals who need individual doses. I agree.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having knowledge is one thing, explaining it is another. Dr. Norton does both. Makes scary stuff easy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have done 2 rounds of HCG but fI am down 45 pounds. She has you weigh in once a week. She and Cecelia have been supportive and gave me a lot of encouragement. I am fitting into clothes from 10 years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not realize that hormone replacement was so complicated, but I would rather do the tests and know where my levels are than have a doctor who is just winging it with the same dose for everyone. I have every confidence that I am being taken care of in the state of the art way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Best face cream ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Who knew estrogen replacement comes as a cream. It's the best anti-wrinkle cream I ever put on my face in my 75 years. Bravo Dr. Norton.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Not glitzy, just good medicine
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to one of the 'hormone factories' with the glitzy ads. They were more interested in money than care and information. Dr. Norton's officer is small, cozy, and looks like a living room. She explained more than I had learned in the previous office and continues to monitor your hormones every few months. This is an old fashioned bedside manner with the latest in medical information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Do not let menopause stop you
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In a corporate world, an obvious hot flash is a sign of weakness and the shark bites fly. I cannot have this handicap. BHRT is the way to go. Dr. Norton fixed my hormones. I am glad I am here and I have been promoted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Great Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norton operated on me about 10 years ago for a breast problem, She was wonderful then and is wonderful now, but she is fixing my hormones. Same concern and respect for the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norton is not onlyu an excellent clinician, but she is also a great person, involved and supporting of her community. I never expected complimentary tickets to a local concert for all of her patients. She hosted a breakfast in her office before the walk Making Strides in support of breast cancer issues. More people should follow her example.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
Go there
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She knows her stuff. State of the art.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Janet Norton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Lance Jung

26 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Hornyak

42 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frederick Sabido

26 years experience

3.3 of 5