Dr. Janet Norton MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Staten Island, NY

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 41 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

58 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    98%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow! We actually had a discussion centered around my concerns and objectives. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Norton asked different questions than any of my other doctors and came up with better answers. I feel better, less anxious and more confident in myself and my new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a sweetheart. She explains things without all the medical stuff so I actually understand what is going on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2017
Help for the hot flash
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. N checked my hormones more thoroughly than mr gym, who only told me to buck up thru peri menopause. I am feeling like my old self with Dr. N's program. No hot flashes and a good night's sleep.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought hormones would be like the pills I took long ago, but I am glad they are not. I never heard of putting your medicine in a cream but this works like a charm. I now sleep like a baby and no more hot flashes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
successful surgery!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
janet was great! she performed wonderfully getting rid of my fibroids and relieving my days of pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She knows her stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough. Reviewed every lab and explained.

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a pleasure. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very attentive and informative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The whole experience is warm and welcoming. She explains a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Calm, friendly, direct and to the point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Janet Norton, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.