Dr. Janet Ohara MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Chardon, OH

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I've gone to Dr. Ohara for two separate infections picked up at work and while hiking. She is excellent! She listens, you don't feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love her! I want no other doctor. Great bedside manner. Very accomplished. Very professional. She is a wonderful person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
patient
Freindly, pleasent, and solves nothing......Always sends you to some other Dr..Been their two or three times and left without answers or solutions...Dont waste your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
AWESOME DOCTOR!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Hara is a treasure! She's the only doctor who actually spends time TALKING with me - she's the first doctor ever who really found out what I do for a job or what's going on with my family at home. She acts as if she really knows that the patient is a person, and not just something to treat or something "less." The people who work for her echo the same attitude. Would recommend Dr. O'Hara without any reservations or concerns!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2013
Excellent visit!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, we were impressed at Dr. O'Hara's bedside manner & felt very comfortable with her in our first appt. She was professional but personal!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. O'Hara's for 15 years and could not be happier with the advise and diagnosis she has provided to me in those years. While I moved further away from her office, I will never give up this patient/dr. relationship.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very down to earth, humble, and very caring. Recommend her to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2010
Great Doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Love Dr Ohara. She is very caring, spends time with you like she has nowhere else to be. She is also very knowledgable in women's heathcare. I ...

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. O'Hara is a very caring and knowledgable physician. She saved my life literally by running an EKG on me in her office even though my symptoms did not point to heart trouble. Turns out it was and I needed triple bypass surgery. If she had not been so thorough in her examination I would not be here today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017

3.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Janet Ohara, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chardon, OH.