ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janet Rowe Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janet Rowe?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janet Rowe?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

My daughter has been seeing Dr. Rowe for about a year and she is amazing! That first appointment I was such a mess and she spent more time with me than any doctor ever has! She was reassuring that the diagnoses my daughter has will change her life, but not shorten her life. We all adore her and believe that she is the answer to our prayers for a through, thoughtful, kind, and trusted doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Hands down THE BEST!!!

Hands down THE BEST doctor we've ever encountered! She treated our son through dialysis and transplant and was phenomenal! We have since moved away and our son, who is doing awesome, is now an adult, but that doesn't stop Dr. Rowe from checking in on him every now and again. HIGHLY recommend Dr. Rowe!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

Best Nephrologist Ever!

Dr. Rowe is the best! My son was extremely I'll and spent 6 days in the ICU. Dr. Rowe met with us during the stay and afterwards for follow up care. She is everything you would want in a Dr. - smart, kind, thorough, respectful, caring, etc. She helped my ten year old so much that he is confident that he would like to be a Nephrologist when he grows up so he can help others the way she helped him! She is truly a blessing!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Dr. Rowe is very compassionate and patient. She is such a blessing!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

An Amazing Doctor!!

So grateful we were refereed to Dr Rowe. She is amazing, and took so much time with us.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2013

Excellent!

Daughter has been seeing Dr Rowe for some time and has always been excellent. She takes the time to get to know the patient; is extremely knowledgeable and truly cares.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2013

Tried and True

This is a physician who gets to the true cause of the symptoms. She is a gem!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

Dr. Rowe is wonderful

She really took the time to talk to us and to get to know our situation and our son.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

2.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janet Rowe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. John Brownlee

    Dr. John Brownlee

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    37
  • Dr. Annette Gunsberg

    Pediatrics

    San Antonio, TX 0.05 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    26
  • Dr. Patricia Oliver

    Pediatrics

    San Antonio, TX 0.05 mi

    4.5
    (44)
    16