Dr. Janet Sutton DO Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine Bay City, MI

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
attitude is everything
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She may be thorough, but she treats her staff poorly and I have witnessed that myself. She is always rude and condescending.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Would recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sutton takes her time with you and listens, my daughter just started seeing her and my sister has an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sutton is an outstanding doctor that saved my life by quickly diagnosing a clogged carotid artery. She is very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Clone Dr. Sutton
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sutton was my Mothers Dr. and I am glad my Mom suggested I see her. Dr. Sutton is a wonderful, caring and over worked Doctor. Dr, Sutton really listens to you and asks questions, she doesn't rush you. I FINALLY had a Colonoscopy after several cancellations. I forget the Dr.'s name but he almost sent me home to cleanse better the next day but he knew wouldn't come back. Dr. Sutton originally told me this gets done every 5 years. This Dr told me to come back in a year. Right, I just won't tell Dr. Sutton. The next year came up and Dr. Sutton wanted to schedule the test. I said no way, you said every 5 years. She tried to explain but I was not going back. We had a stare-down! No smiles or grins, just staring Dr. Sutton got her own way by winning the stare-down without saying a word.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sutton is the best! I always feel that she actually listens to you and is so attentive to your needs. She has a great staff, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sutton was my Parents doctor and I have been with her about 15 years. She is perfect in my book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Janet Sutton is a very caring and involved physician. Unless there is an emergency, she is on time with her visits and then takes time with you so all of your questions are answered and any fears you may have are eliminated. Her diagnostic skills come with her years of practice and have always been "on point" with me. Any referrals that have been necessary, were made to a doctor that was able to care for me with speed, compassion and knowledge of my particular issue.

4.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017

2.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Janet Sutton, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bay City, MI.