Dr. Janet Tobin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Tobin has been our family Dr. for years, we love coming to see her, listens to all our complaints, office staff is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
The worst
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tobin is the worst doctor I have ever been to. I don't know how she became a doctor. She's rude and doesn't have a clue what she's doing. I will never go back. Do not waste your time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Unprofessional.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't write reviews often, but the issues at this office are out of hand. Very unprofessional Doctor and Staff. I was stuck having to go here a few times, and every single visit you can hear them laughing in the hallway about patients and their conditions after they left. I was usually waiting in the exam room for about 15 minutes, and I swear I had to listen to the staff and doctor gossip about patients in the hallway for the entire time. I felt bad for each patient, and knew they were going to do the same thing to me as soon as I walked out the door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very rude i asked her what side affects the medicine would have and was rudely told why don't you just Google it! She is supposed to be the doctor! Will not return to this doctor. No bed side manners at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2013
Best Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tobin has been our Dr. for 6 winters . My husband and I have recommended her to all of our friends and they now agree with us that she is one of the best Doctors they ever had. She is extremely smart and very warm and truly cares . I would highly recommend Dr. Tobin to accuratly diagnose and prescribe proper treatment or/and medication to resolve the issue to everyone with complete confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
an angel
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr janet tobin has taken a personal interest in my family - god bless her! She gave my mother her cell phone # when my Dad was in the ICU. (he got better) She is very caring and smart. not your typical MD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Obnoxious
Wait time
50 minutes
Dr. Tobin was condescending, rude, incompetent, negligent, inconsiderate, and worst of all, scatterbrained.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Tobin has been my primary doctor since moving to Fl in 2005. Thank God for her she helped me through the anxiety of a move, the loss of my mother and she is always a phone call away, if I am not feeling up to par. She takes time and doesn't talk at you she talks to you. BIG difference. She is wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Janet Tobin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Charlotte, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Stephanie Shell

17 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Shell

17 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arturo Rodriguez-Martin

23 years experience

3.7 of 5