The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janet Whirlow Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janet Whirlow?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

I was very satisfied with the visit I had with Dr. Whirlow. She took a lot of time with me explaining why I had the condition I had and even went over the MRI film with me so that I could actually see what was going on. She explained my options in a very compassionate manner. Her staff was equally efficient and helpful. I would hightly recommend Dr. Whirlow for anyone with orthopedic problems.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Dr with the best bedside manner I have ever seen. She takes the time to explain what is going on and options for treatments. One of the few Drs that is open to giving you her recommendations based on her experience and expertise not just spewing some statistics that come from some database or studies.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Very caring doctor who listens

She listened to everything I sais, asked a lot of questions. Did a thorough exam and explained the injury in detail. It turned out yo be only a torn muscle. I was very impressed by her bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

HIP REPLACEMENT

Excellent overall experience. Dr. Whirlow replaced my worn out right hip. She is extremely efficient, answered all my questions, very professional, did a great job in the operating room. Almost all of my pot-op fears of pain were not realized. I had almost zero pain. I can't think there's a better doctor/surgeon.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janet Whirlow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Michael Manning

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    13
  • Dr. John Ehteshami

    Dr. John Ehteshami

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    3.8
    (34)
    13
  • Dr. Donald Sheridan

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.14 mi

    3.8
    (62)
    27