ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janet Winikoff Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 12 Comments

2.8
  • 6
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janet Winikoff?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Waste of time

Posted on September 3rd, 2016

This doctor is very condescending with no bedside manners. She decided what type of person I was by the levels of medications I was taking. If you don't want to judged as a person by the medication levels you are on, then don't see her!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Worst Dr I have ever seen. Doesn't seem to care about patients and gave another patients diagnosis to me over the phone instead of my diagnosis.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EFFECTIVE, KNOWLEDGEABLE PHYSICIAN

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

Dr. Winikoff was recommended to me by a general (family) practitioner who was simply the best doctor I've ever known. (It was a good recommendation.) I highly respect Dr. Winikoff as a knowledgeable, up-to-date physician in her field(s). She won't win the crown for "most popular" person in the world, but her personality style doesn't offend me, or get in the way. She knows her business. I've never felt rushed, or like I was on a patient assembly line during my visits. In fact, there's nothing about her practice that I can find fault with.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely professional, very glad I saw her.

Posted on November 16th, 2012

Go see this doctor if you need help. She's very to the point, very straight-faced, good listener, smart...and she spent ONE HOUR with me. I've been searching for a diagnosis on a health problem, and my internist referred me to Dr. Winikoff. My doctor warned me she has a reputation as not being very nice, but recommended her as very good. For me, I don't need a best pal, I need a diagnosis. She was perfectly friendly, and 100% focused and honest with me. I can't recommend her highly enough. My only problem was finding the correct building and office for this endocrinology practice. Several offices are listed for her, and her office is still listed in the lobby boards on TWO other building where the office does not exist anymore. I highly recommend you call the office and double check the address!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 6th, 2012

I had numerous problems that she blamed on my own bad luck. First the staff misplaced my scanned questionnaires so there was no record of these forms as well as the doctor's notes on my initial office visit. Somehow this information was saved under a different patient name. When I went for a follow-up visit, she inadvertently forgot to order a specific blood test. She had the blood drawn in the office at her own cost since I was HMO at the time. I was supposed to go to a lab. After numerous reassurances from the office staff that the blood work was pending, she finally admitted after two weeks that the blood sample was lost. I have since switched to a PPO.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

this person is truly rude and uncaring

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Endo

Posted on September 29th, 2010

I have read some of these reviews and I have to agree that this doctor is a great doctor.. She is very through and dose a great job diagnosing the problem. I spent in total about an hour and 15 mins in the office but out of that time she sat with me for an hour and 10 mins. I appreciate that from a doctor now and days that is very rare to find. One other thing I have to say is that the staff was overall friendly but isabel who was at the check out counter was an complete angel... She helped me with understanding my diabetes meter and helped me with choosing the perfect one for me. She had the patients for me even though it seemed she was running the whole office by herself. I read another review that said she was rude and i have to say to that person.. you must have been a really difficult person and not very nice because out of the 20 people that were checking out of that office this girl looked like she loved all of them, she must really love her Job. Thanks Dr. Winikoff and Isabell you guys rock!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2010

A wonderful diagnostician and very caring doctor. Very thorough and takes the time to do all she can for the patient.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no frills just really good doctor

Posted on June 19th, 2010

If you are looking for an honest, ethical and really wonderful physician, then Dr. Winikoff should be our choice. She is sharp, doesn't do extra tests, but knows what is necessary, and is very caring despite a rather brusque manner. She practices endocrinology including thyroid disorders and diabetes. She knows her stuff and she follows up. She cares.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

STAY AWAY FROM THIS OFFICE

Posted on February 25th, 2010

My first appointment was terrible as I waited over an hour to see her and when I tried to discuss another issue, her reply was that I don't have an authorization for that issue and when I get one I can speak with her about it. Last time I checked an appointment is an appointment in which a doctor should answer all questions. She was messy and rude but since she is the only doctor of this kind in my network I had to see her again. I have thyroid issues and after my nuclear x-rays (whatever that means- never was explained what it is or entails), I had an appointment to see this "doctor" again. I arrived for my appointment to find a note on the door that the office had moved to the west building (was never notified). Then I went as the first appointment of the day and waited almost two hours in a small room without anyone seeing me. I ended up leaving upset and no one seemed to know where my test results were and everyone blamed the move and this doctor even talked about a broken computer. So two days later and still no results despite a medical release I provided because I refuse to go back. Her staff is equally unprofessional and have no answers and Isabel (the coordinator) had the audacity to say she gets paid to be yelled at. Clearly my health does not matter to this doctor and my results are probably lost. She has continued her display of not caring by not getting any answers for me. She gives doctors and the medical profession a bad name.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Outstanding Endocrinologist

Posted on October 3rd, 2009

I have been a patient of Dr. Winikoff for about 10 years. I have always found her to be thorough, understanding, and extraordinarily proficient, explaining exactly the reasoning behind her decisions. Unlike a number of other physicians that I have seen, I've never once felt that she was rushing through the examination. She detected several potential problems and proscribed effective tests and treatments. She and her office staff are always alert, courteous and responsive. I am completely dumbfounded by some of the negative reviews that I've read of her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run from this Dr.

Posted on September 17th, 2008

She is unprofessional, uncaring rude and unhelpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janet Winikoff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.