ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janet Yu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janet Yu?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janet Yu?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

Caring

She always went above and beyond for me. Scheduling tests immediately when needed, and always fit me in when I had any scary problems Miss her. Can't ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

Always looks out for me

I guess some people judge a doctor by the office surroundings. It sure wasn't out of house beautiful, but that isn't what makes a good doctor. I have never had any issue with her staff. I would follow her anywhere she practiced, in fact I have. She has always given me the best care. Always going above and beyond to assist me. For this I am so eternally grateful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

I'm always amazed at how considerate and concerned they are for my well-being. Their advice is always wonderful and completely unbiased. They are an absolute expert in the field. I would never feel unsafe or apprehensive in their care. Not only did I find a parking spot right away, but I knew my car was safe because the spots were designated and close to the entrance. I've been other places that left me unattended for quite awhile, but not here. They would never leave me unattended and they always go the extra mile to make me feel cared for

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2010

Reviews speak for themselves

I was planning on writing a long rant on how negative my experience was with this doctor. However, after reading these reviews, it seems that everyone has already pointed this out. Same story, different patient- this doctor and her staff is a joke and her office is a dump. No integrity or compassion for her patients and she makes no effort even if a patient has a serious illness or complaint. I wouldn't be a bit surprised to see her sued for malpractice.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2009

patient

I have had the WORST time trying to get an appt, even a msg to the dr., she is either out or sick? they don't schedule appts anytine in the near future and are constantly trying to send you to ergent care worst expierence ever

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2014

2.3 Rating

October 10th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2011

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janet Yu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elk Grove, CA.

  • Dr. Michael Arca

    Family Medicine

    Elk Grove, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    14
  • Dr. Tammy Morin

    Hospitalist, Family Medicine

    Elk Grove, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Jeffrey Carrick

    Family Medicine, Adult Care

    Elk Grove, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11