Dr. Janette Gray MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    47%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
THE WORST EXPERIENCE
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE PROBLEM: NO ONE CARE ABOUT MEDICAL RECORDS I say this for 2 reasons: 1) The first and only time I went to Dr Gray I had sent my med recs from my previous Dr a good month ahead of time and verified they were sent. When I got to my appointment they claimed to not have them and Dr. Gray did not seem the least bit concerned about it. If you are going to rely on my for my med history we definitely have a problem. 2) Because of #1 I decided not to return to this Dr. Both myself and my new Dr.'s office requested the medical records be sent to my new Dr. Anna kept telling me she had sent them to Scripps....a lie....it took my new Dr. and myself I ENTIRE MONTH of constant emails and phone calls to get them to finally fax the records to my new Dr....Ridiculous...DONT GO THERE EVER!!! My New Dr said she got the impression that they wanted me to come in and get the records so I would have to pay for them. (Dr to Dr does not pay for records).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gray is selfish, rude, and unprofessional. As a new patient (arriving early) she did not ask about my medical history, do an assessment, or have any conversation with me. She spent <10 minutes with me and then proceeded to lecture me on wasting her time. I will not return and I hope no one else does either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor and staff. I have been a patient for over 15 years & very happy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
SAF
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Janette Gray is one of the best doctor's I've had. She's caring, investigative, she's not a slacker, as she's concerned about giving you the best healthcare. I'd refer patients to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Great Practice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gray has a well rounded practice, whereas she enjoys western medicine but she challenges her patients to try other homeopathic remedies. Dr. Gray and her staff have empowered me to listen to my symptoms seriously, making changes to my diet, trying other methods of nutrient, flushing out the bad and embracing a new way to live free of radicals... Pain control is my step two, of which Dr. Cory is the best chiropractors I've met along w/ Dr. Chuck; and because of his commitment to health and his patients, I've always felt cared for and welcomed to heal without a time limit. This practice is the right one for me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Terrible Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this Doctor twice and was misdiagnosed both times. This led me to a visit to the emergency room, for something that should never have happened. She also gave me medication that i did not need because she never thoroughly checked me out. Do not use her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
find another doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THe ratings are for the one time I did manage to see Dr Gray. Most times I see the nurse practioner. The office seems to have some management issues. I've called to make appointments on three different occasions -each time a couple weeks in advance - only to find, when I arrive, someone else has been given my appointment time. And, there wasn't much concern over this. I gather thatthey were using a new appointment system and this caused the loss of my appointments. I knwo this happens but an apology would have been nice. The one time I did see Dr. Gray, she seemed not to comprehend the problem-distracted. Sure hope this isn't the case with her other patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2009
The best doctor for me
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gray and her staff aim to please, as long as you're on time. The wait may be a little excessive, but you will understand why, when you receive personal care, and special time, once you are in the examining room and with the doctor. I love them, they have treated me as if they have invested in my health. That was what I was looking for, a real family doctor that would follow your growth and health carefully, planning your next step along the way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Janette Gray, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

Doctor

Paul L Black

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Vijayalakshmi Pratha

29 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

John D Ponsiglione

be the first to rate this Doctor