Overall Review

4.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 38.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marcello is by far the best doctor you could possibly ever hope for. There is not a more concerned, compassionate and professional doctor than her. Barbara Scotti and the rest of the staff go out of their way to help in every way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Dr Janette-Yap Marcelo, a patient's advocate.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.MARCELO has been my primary care physician for the past 12 years or so. Herror staff is polite, pleasant and professional. Her assistants are thorough, professional yet polte. Dr Marcelo has always been attentive of your needs, but at the same time she makes you feel like a good friend or aquaintance. No matter the amount of patients, she will spend the time with you to make sure you know what is going on and if followup is necessary she keeps you apprised of your options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
RUDE RUDE RUDE front desk staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is great, but I can't justify going to her anymore because of her staff. I have never come across such obnoxious, rude women as the ones in her office, particularly the lady who usually answers the phone. Making an appointment or communicating with them in any way is HORRENDOUS. Also, the wait time is regularly WELL over an hour. I have never EVER gone in in under an hour, even in somewhat emergencies. They must triple book appointments because it is unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although the wait time is not good, I wouldn't change my doctor. Dr. Marcelo is a great doctor. I've been going to her for a long time and I'm so grateful to have her on my 'team.'
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marcelo is a wonderful doctor with an amazing staff. I always look forward to my visits, its like spending time with family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Great doctor and excellent staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had the pleasure of seeing Dr Marcelo. She is a wonderful, kind and compassionate physician. She has an excellent staff, they are very efficient and take the time to answer all your questions. I was referred through a family member and now I see why they were always trying to get met to switch doctors, they have been bragging about Dr Marcelo and her staff for years and now I understand why.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Ehhh..
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marcelo herself is great. However, everything else about her office sucks. The front desk staff is rude and doesn't know what they're doing. It's always a huge process to make an appointment. And no matter what time you make an appointment for, the wait is always an hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Dr. Marcelo is great but her receptionist stinks
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The receptionist is a condecending witch. She is rude and seems to come off as thinking she better than you. But Dr Marcelo is fantastic. Knowledgeable, patient and kind. I do wish that she would get rid of her receptionist for someone a little more caring. A tomato has a better personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Marcelo! My ear drum ruptured once over the weekend and she was able to call in an RX so I could get medicine right away. Her staff members, only one really, is rude and kind of cold. But that's not gonna stop from going to see a nice doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
I was kept waiting for 2 HOURS 22 MINUTES!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff can be rude especially on the phone when you're on the phone with them trying to get test results. But that is not the worst part. The WORST part is the very, very, very, very LONG WAIT. This doctor has always had a long wait and doesn't seem to care to improve it. My advice is to find another doctor who has enough respect for their patients to not keep them waiting so long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2010
Longest Wait Time in History for A Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't even expect to wait this long for the world's best brain surgeon! The wait time is extremely ridiculous. Never again. There are too many other doctors out there who do make you wait but not over 1 1/2 - 2hours like you do at Dr. Marcelo's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
BEST DR AND STAFF IN MIDDLE VILLAGE
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
FRIENDLY AND PLEASANT STAFF, COMPASSIONATE, CARING DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Janette Marcelo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Middle Village, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Malcolm Blecher

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nanjundaiah Kumar

39 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sunil Mehra

38 years experience

4.6 of 5