ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janette Marcelo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.1
  • 22
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janette Marcelo?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2016

Dr. Marcello is by far the best doctor you could possibly ever hope for. There is not a more concerned, compassionate and professional doctor than her. Barbara Scotti and the rest of the staff go out of their way to help in every way.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Janette-Yap Marcelo, a patient's advocate.

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Dr.MARCELO has been my primary care physician for the past 12 years or so. Herror staff is polite, pleasant and professional. Her assistants are thorough, professional yet polte. Dr Marcelo has always been attentive of your needs, but at the same time she makes you feel like a good friend or aquaintance. No matter the amount of patients, she will spend the time with you to make sure you know what is going on and if followup is necessary she keeps you apprised of your options.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUDE RUDE RUDE front desk staff

Posted on November 12th, 2015

The doctor is great, but I can't justify going to her anymore because of her staff. I have never come across such obnoxious, rude women as the ones in her office, particularly the lady who usually answers the phone. Making an appointment or communicating with them in any way is HORRENDOUS. Also, the wait time is regularly WELL over an hour. I have never EVER gone in in under an hour, even in somewhat emergencies. They must triple book appointments because it is unbelievable.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Although the wait time is not good, I wouldn't change my doctor. Dr. Marcelo is a great doctor. I've been going to her for a long time and I'm so grateful to have her on my 'team.'

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2015

Dr. Marcelo is a wonderful doctor with an amazing staff. I always look forward to my visits, its like spending time with family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor and excellent staff

Posted on August 15th, 2015

I recently had the pleasure of seeing Dr Marcelo. She is a wonderful, kind and compassionate physician. She has an excellent staff, they are very efficient and take the time to answer all your questions. I was referred through a family member and now I see why they were always trying to get met to switch doctors, they have been bragging about Dr Marcelo and her staff for years and now I understand why.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ehhh..

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Dr. Marcelo herself is great. However, everything else about her office sucks. The front desk staff is rude and doesn't know what they're doing. It's always a huge process to make an appointment. And no matter what time you make an appointment for, the wait is always an hour.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Marcelo is great but her receptionist stinks

Posted on April 28th, 2015

The receptionist is a condecending witch. She is rude and seems to come off as thinking she better than you. But Dr Marcelo is fantastic. Knowledgeable, patient and kind. I do wish that she would get rid of her receptionist for someone a little more caring. A tomato has a better personality.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2013

Love Dr. Marcelo! My ear drum ruptured once over the weekend and she was able to call in an RX so I could get medicine right away. Her staff members, only one really, is rude and kind of cold. But that's not gonna stop from going to see a nice doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I was kept waiting for 2 HOURS 22 MINUTES!

Posted on November 23rd, 2010

The office staff can be rude especially on the phone when you're on the phone with them trying to get test results. But that is not the worst part. The WORST part is the very, very, very, very LONG WAIT. This doctor has always had a long wait and doesn't seem to care to improve it. My advice is to find another doctor who has enough respect for their patients to not keep them waiting so long.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Longest Wait Time in History for A Doctor

Posted on October 29th, 2010

I wouldn't even expect to wait this long for the world's best brain surgeon! The wait time is extremely ridiculous. Never again. There are too many other doctors out there who do make you wait but not over 1 1/2 - 2hours like you do at Dr. Marcelo's office.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST DR AND STAFF IN MIDDLE VILLAGE

Posted on April 22nd, 2010

FRIENDLY AND PLEASANT STAFF, COMPASSIONATE, CARING DOCTOR

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janette Marcelo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Middle Village, NY.