The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janette Walker Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janette Walker?


21 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2012

Superior care. I never feel rushed, brushed off or ignored. Dr. Walker did my endometrial ablation, and it's the best money I ever spent. I highly recommend Dr. Walker.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2012

Great OB, Great NP

After a car accident several years ago, my medical history could be described as challenging at best. Dr walker has been most caring and understanding of the changes I and my body have been through, always providing thoughtful answers to my questions. I had a recurring issue, and Heather, the NP, was relentless in solving the problem. After my experience with other medical professionals, her ability and determination to help me identify and truly solve the issue was refreshing and appreciated. Wonderful practitioners in this office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

The worst doctor's office!!

I had a delay in my period and wanted to have a pregnancy test. I was told to get changed and wait in the room for the physician. I waited for 50 minutes!!! It was freezing cold. No one bothered to tell me that the office was running behind. After all the wait the nurse practitioner spent less than 1 minute examining me and gave me a referral to get a blood test. Its been a week since I had that test done and I still havent heard from that office. I dont think I will. What if I was pregnant? Is it the kind of caring I would get?

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2010

Great doctor & office

Dr Walker delivered both of my babies and I've seen her for my Gyn care for many years. She's kind, smart and funny. As a John Muir doc I've also seen and heard how fantastic she is when there is an occasional OB emergency - I would strongly recommend her. (I also think the other OB/gyns and PAs in her office are very nice and great practitioners)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

3.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janette Walker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Walnut Creek, CA.

  • Dr. Janine Senior

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Walnut Creek, CA 0 mi

    29
  • Dr. Madhavi Vemulapalli

    Dr. Madhavi Vemulapalli

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Walnut Creek, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Sari Kasper

    Dr. Sari Kasper

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Walnut Creek, CA 0 mi

    3.6
    (28)
    15