Dr. Janey Hughes DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 19 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 12.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
WELL
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I am a very well patient. I changed to Dr. Hughes because my doc moved away. She is very nice, and checked to see that all my tests were complete, or being completed. She did not have me take off my clothes. She felt my stomach thru my jeans. I do not feel that it was a thorough. I can not compare her to my other doc because she was one of a kind. I will be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Hughes for approximately 10 years or more. As s Senior Citizen I have been through many physicians over the years and feel blessed to have found Dr. Hughes - please hear me when I say where she goes, I go!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
She is the best!!! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have followed Dr Hughes and will continue to follow her where ever she goes. She is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time I call for a well visit or sick visit Dr Hughes is always accommodating and I am seen within a day or two. She explains everything thoroughly to make and I am able to ask as many questions as I have, she listens and truly cares about her patients I recommend anyone who is looking for a caring pcp to see dr Hughes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Whenever you call to schedule office visit, no one answers the phone, very rare you receive call back. Wrong name on your paper work phone is always busy staff have no bed side manners they are very rude, if you ask a question they are very annoyed. Only positive in this office is Dr.Hughes if she had better staff she would be a great success. I've recommended multiple people to her practice and everyone love Dr.Hughes but strongly dislike the staff and god forbid you were sick you would never be seen because they do not answer the phone and if you do get a call back up to 2-3 days later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Happy Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Hughes since 2004 and would follow her anywhere! I recently had several areas of concern and usually a doctor will address a couple of issues and have you come back. I couldn't believe she was wiling to spend 45 mins with me! Then she called and gave me all my results. She always follows up. If you want a Doctor that truly cares she's the one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014
Truly caring and thoughtful!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Hughes. I have been a patient for six years. She has always taken what time is needed to address any concerns I have. Compared to many doctors she runs on time. She understands we have jobs to get to, or kids to get. The comment I read below is not Dr. Hughes. I feel that patient must have been very late, and running into other patients scheduled times. I love her! I highly recommend her !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Wonderful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hughes is simply the best. She cares about her patient, is compassionate, never rushes you, fully explains what her diagnosis is and any side effects of meds she is prescribing. Her bedside manner is great and she is just a very nice person all around. She has been my primary care for over 7 years and prior to that I went through several PC that I was unhappy with (I'm in my late 50s).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
Obnoxious Office
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never seen an office as obnoxious as this one. I had a 3:00 appointment and arrived 3:04 and was told I would need to reschedule, since I didn't show up at 2:45. If I had to be at the office at 2:45, why didn't you schedule my appointment for 2:45. A doctor can make a patient wait, but a patient gets to the office FOUR MINUTES late we have to reschedule. I have met Dr. Hughes once, and she is a nice doctor. But making me leave work early to tell me I was 4 minutes late and had to reschedule, that won't be happening again, since I will be looking for a new doctor. There are plenty of doctor's in this area, who are probably just as good as Dr. Hughes and are a bit more considerate. For another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
took her time
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see Dr. Hughes for the first time and she spent an hour with me going over all my questions and concerns. Her and her staff were kind and friendly and were very efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Janey Hughes, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Trenton, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Jessica Codjoe

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bonnie Richards

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maria Lugo

3.4 of 5