The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janice Aton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janice Aton?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janice Aton?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2016

Highly reccomended.

I used to take my child to Dr. Aton and we only had positive experiences. She cared so much for her patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

Dr. Aton is a wonderful pediatrician. She is gentle and talks the child trough everything she is going to do. We have been seeing her for many years and are saddened that she has left the Essex Morris Pediatric Group.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2011

Great Doctor

We go 20 miles to this doctor because she is so good. Great with the kids, follows up.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2011

Low-key, professionalandkind

Dr. Aton is the only doctor I trust for my son's care. Her bedside manner is low-key but still warm, and she has developed a nice relationship with my son. Most importantly she is a good doctor, offering sound advice and great medical care with a somewhat conservative approach.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2010

I've been taking my two daughters to Dr Aton for the past 5 years after having a bad experience with another pediatrician. She is very good with my girls and willing to talk to me about my concerns, she does not automatically push vaccines, like the previous pediatrician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

October 15th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janice Aton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sanford, NC.

  • Dr. Gauri Dalvi

    Pediatrics

    Sanford, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. Jose Buenaseda

    Dr. Jose Buenaseda

    Pediatrics

    Sanford, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    18
  • Dr. Cathy Ganey

    Emergency Medicine, Pediatrics

    Sanford, NC 0.01 mi

    20