ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janice Crowder Is this you?
  • 87
  • 1
  • 4
  • 5
  • 16

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janice Crowder?


113 Ratings with 69 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

MENOPAUSE

Every Doctor I went to placed me on anti-depressants. She examined me, she drew labs, she listened to me. She ordered a CAT scan. She saved my life. I am now getting my third round of chemo and I will survive. #JUSTSAYNOTO CANCER

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

Office staff is horrible

Family member has been trying to get surgery scheduled and they keep dropping the ball and still no surgery scheduled. Having to look for another doctor who can get it done. I also was previously a patient and probably would have developed cancer if I hadn't gone elsewhere.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

Menopause Pain and Burning and itching

This page can not explain the problems I have experienced in menopause. Vaginal dryness, burning ,itching , no drive... Dr. Crowder has a plethora of treatment regimens and her knowledge and clinical skills are insuperable

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2016

Cocaine, Heroin, Methamphetamines, HIV

My 26 year old drug addicted sister ( Cocaine, Heroin, Methamphetamines, Kush....) showed up at Methodist St. John, pregnant with her uterus exploding. Yes exploding or rupturing with our nephew in her. She has been addicted to drugs and prostituting for years now. HIV, Hepatits C ...you name it. This doctor , Dr Crowder was taking care of her own patient and jumped in and saved my nephew's life by doing an emergency cesarean section. She also saved my sister's life. Please pray for my sister and all the women who get caught up with "Bad Guys".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

S. Obu

Dr. Crowder, you are so special to my family. What a joy it was to once again have another child with you. Thank you a million times

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Bottom line...really good doctor

Hysterectomy done for uterus the size of a 6 month pregnancy. I went in for surgery on Friday and went home on Sunday. I went back to work in two in a half weeks. She has my respect and don't many people earn it. Bottom line....really good doctor and I recommend her. She is busy but now I see why people wait on her. She is no nonsense, so if you smoke cigarettes, drink or anything unhealthy....get ready for a lecture

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

vaginal hysterectomy

I had a vaginal hysterectomy on Friday with a bladder lift . I returned home on Saturday morning. My husband told me he watched the monitor from the time it stated I was taken into the operating room until the time the monitor stated I was on my way to the recovery area. It took Dr. Crowder and her assistant doctor one hour and thirty nine minutes I feel great and I am so happy to be rid of my heavyperiods. Thanks to the staff at the hospital and Dr. Crowder

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Woman to Woman

I always felt a woman doctor would better understand me. I was right. Dr. Crowder talks to you "woman to woman". Dr. Crowder is so personable. She is so easy too talk to and explains thoroughly. I looked forward to coming to see her for my OB visits. She always ultrasounds if you want to peek at your baby and allows pictures and videos. I was delivered downtown and everything was wonderful. I recommend WOMEN'S Hospital. The drive downtown was more than worth it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

Compassionate and Caring

I credit Dr. Crowder for helping me when I needed it most. I found myself pregnant and addicted to prescription drugs. She was firm and non tolerant of this. Initially I thought she was harsh and callous but I realize she was trying to protect my son and me. She went out of her way to get help for me. I am forever thankful. I am drug free. My son is healthy and so am I

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

Uterine Cancer

I went to Dr. Crowder for an annual checkup without any problems. I did not have a checkup for 2 years. She ordered an ultrasound because she could not examine me well because I am a little overweight. The results showed my uterine lining was too thick. She performed a d&c. It showed I had uterine cancer. She was so very compassionate and helped me through my treatment. She saved my life. I am forever thanking her

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

Caring OB Doctor

Caring Doctor who took the time to listen. I did not feel rushed like cattle as so many doctors make you feel these days. I would recommend her as your OB doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2015

Prayer

Dr. Crowder was very dedicated to helping me durning one of the most difficult times in my life. She was so compassionate and took the time to explain to me all my options. Even though she is not a surgeon that specializes in colon cancer she scrubbed in with the two other specialist just because I wanted her to be by my side. My surgery lasted over 8 hours and she was there the entire time. I am now on the road to recovery. Most importantly , she taught me how to pray.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janice Crowder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Kourtney Sims

    Dr. Kourtney Sims

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    3.6
    (64)
    11
  • Dr. Kathleen Griffis

    Dr. Kathleen Griffis

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0.17 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    32
  • Dr. Vikramkumar Patel

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0.17 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    34