Dr. Janice Crowder MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 112 patient ratings
  • 67 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

67 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 19.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Office staff is horrible
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Family member has been trying to get surgery scheduled and they keep dropping the ball and still no surgery scheduled. Having to look for another doctor who can get it done. I also was previously a patient and probably would have developed cancer if I hadn't gone elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Menopause Pain and Burning and itching
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This page can not explain the problems I have experienced in menopause. Vaginal dryness, burning ,itching , no drive... Dr. Crowder has a plethora of treatment regimens and her knowledge and clinical skills are insuperable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Cocaine, Heroin, Methamphetamines, HIV
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 26 year old drug addicted sister ( Cocaine, Heroin, Methamphetamines, Kush....) showed up at Methodist St. John, pregnant with her uterus exploding. Yes exploding or rupturing with our nephew in her. She has been addicted to drugs and prostituting for years now. HIV, Hepatits C ...you name it. This doctor , Dr Crowder was taking care of her own patient and jumped in and saved my nephew's life by doing an emergency cesarean section. She also saved my sister's life. Please pray for my sister and all the women who get caught up with "Bad Guys".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
S. Obu
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crowder, you are so special to my family. What a joy it was to once again have another child with you. Thank you a million times
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Bottom line...really good doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hysterectomy done for uterus the size of a 6 month pregnancy. I went in for surgery on Friday and went home on Sunday. I went back to work in two in a half weeks. She has my respect and don't many people earn it. Bottom line....really good doctor and I recommend her. She is busy but now I see why people wait on her. She is no nonsense, so if you smoke cigarettes, drink or anything unhealthy....get ready for a lecture
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
vaginal hysterectomy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a vaginal hysterectomy on Friday with a bladder lift . I returned home on Saturday morning. My husband told me he watched the monitor from the time it stated I was taken into the operating room until the time the monitor stated I was on my way to the recovery area. It took Dr. Crowder and her assistant doctor one hour and thirty nine minutes I feel great and I am so happy to be rid of my heavyperiods. Thanks to the staff at the hospital and Dr. Crowder
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Woman to Woman
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always felt a woman doctor would better understand me. I was right. Dr. Crowder talks to you "woman to woman". Dr. Crowder is so personable. She is so easy too talk to and explains thoroughly. I looked forward to coming to see her for my OB visits. She always ultrasounds if you want to peek at your baby and allows pictures and videos. I was delivered downtown and everything was wonderful. I recommend WOMEN'S Hospital. The drive downtown was more than worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Compassionate and Caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I credit Dr. Crowder for helping me when I needed it most. I found myself pregnant and addicted to prescription drugs. She was firm and non tolerant of this. Initially I thought she was harsh and callous but I realize she was trying to protect my son and me. She went out of her way to get help for me. I am forever thankful. I am drug free. My son is healthy and so am I
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Uterine Cancer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Crowder for an annual checkup without any problems. I did not have a checkup for 2 years. She ordered an ultrasound because she could not examine me well because I am a little overweight. The results showed my uterine lining was too thick. She performed a d&c. It showed I had uterine cancer. She was so very compassionate and helped me through my treatment. She saved my life. I am forever thanking her

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2015
Caring OB Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring Doctor who took the time to listen. I did not feel rushed like cattle as so many doctors make you feel these days. I would recommend her as your OB doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Prayer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crowder was very dedicated to helping me durning one of the most difficult times in my life. She was so compassionate and took the time to explain to me all my options. Even though she is not a surgeon that specializes in colon cancer she scrubbed in with the two other specialist just because I wanted her to be by my side. My surgery lasted over 8 hours and she was there the entire time. I am now on the road to recovery. Most importantly , she taught me how to pray.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Love love love her!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow!! She is the best Dr. I don't even know where to begin I have been through two miscarriages and one full term pregnancy- healthy baby girl with Dr Crowder. She is caring , loving understanding and so understanding. She is AMAZING! I love you Dr Crowder!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Janice Crowder, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.