Dr. Janice Koval MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    13%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Koval has been my Dr. For many years now. She diagnosed my thyroid cancer two times and has helped me through a lot. Couldnt imagine ever changing doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Excellent Endocrinologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Koval is a cool lady! She's both personable and efficient and it is clear she knows her stuff. If you've been referred to Dr. Koval, consider yourself lucky!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, caring, Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Very Personable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Koval twice and both times she took plenty of time with me and my husband. She explains things clearly and seems to be very knowledgeable. I do not have a final treatment/diagnosis yet, but so far I really like her. She has called me personally with test results both times. She has excellent bedside manner and I trust her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2014
Excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Koval is an excellent doctor, always on time, very knowledgable and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe that Dr. Koval is one of the best physicians in the country. She is right on top of ordering labs and prescriptions and is very professional and extremely knowledgeable in her field of treatment of patients with thyroid conditions. The check in staff is very prompt and friendly. The nurses are attentive and, for the most part, come across as being interested in my history and doing taking note of my vital signs. However, the nurse doesn't always follow through with accuracy and promptness with information provided to my mail order pharmacy. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
RN
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Can't really rate Dr. Koval... as her front desk staff is doing a superb job of blocking access to her care. Person who answered the phone was more interested in how she could keep me from making an appointment, instead of being welcoming and helpful. The Docs in this office ought to train staff in the art of "customer service"... basic politeness along with the "We want to help you" attitude. Not only is health care more expensive in AK it can also be hard to come by, even with great insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is amazing and really booked up as a result. They make a real effort to get you in quickly if need be,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Janice Koval, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.

Doctor

Dr. Jeanne Bonar

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mary Demers

31 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Saket Ambasht

21 years experience

3.3 of 5