The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janice Koval Is this you?
  • 19
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janice Koval?


29 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2016

Dr. Koval has been my Dr. For many years now. She diagnosed my thyroid cancer two times and has helped me through a lot. Couldnt imagine ever changing doctors.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Excellent Endocrinologist

Dr. Koval is a cool lady! She's both personable and efficient and it is clear she knows her stuff. If you've been referred to Dr. Koval, consider yourself lucky!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Excellent, caring, Doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

Very Personable

I have seen Dr. Koval twice and both times she took plenty of time with me and my husband. She explains things clearly and seems to be very knowledgeable. I do not have a final treatment/diagnosis yet, but so far I really like her. She has called me personally with test results both times. She has excellent bedside manner and I trust her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2014

Excellent doctor

Dr. Koval is an excellent doctor, always on time, very knowledgable and helpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2013

I believe that Dr. Koval is one of the best physicians in the country. She is right on top of ordering labs and prescriptions and is very professional and extremely knowledgeable in her field of treatment of patients with thyroid conditions. The check in staff is very prompt and friendly. The nurses are attentive and, for the most part, come across as being interested in my history and doing taking note of my vital signs. However, the nurse doesn't always follow through with accuracy and promptness with information provided to my mail order pharmacy. Thank you

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2013

RN

Can't really rate Dr. Koval... as her front desk staff is doing a superb job of blocking access to her care. Person who answered the phone was more interested in how she could keep me from making an appointment, instead of being welcoming and helpful. The Docs in this office ought to train staff in the art of "customer service"... basic politeness along with the "We want to help you" attitude. Not only is health care more expensive in AK it can also be hard to come by, even with great insurance.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

She is amazing and really booked up as a result. They make a real effort to get you in quickly if need be,

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janice Koval is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.

  • Dr. Sheryl Gale

    Internal Medicine

    Anchorage, AK 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    29
  • Dr. Keith Augustin

    Internal Medicine

    Anchorage, AK 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Alexis Delgado

    Dr. Alexis Delgado

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Anchorage, AK 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11