Dr. Janice Moranz MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Albuquerque, NM

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 45 comments

Last 12 months:

1.6 (-1.3)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    47%
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Incredibly unfriendly, rude, and aloof.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Very rude, impatience and terrible bedside manors.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not show any concern towards me as a patient. It seemed she just wanted to get me in and out as soon as possible. I would not visit her again, ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was completely satisfied
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Go Somewhere Else
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I originally saw Dr.Moranz for acne on my face. She never looked at my skin but immediately started selling me the vitamins and skin care on the first visit and she admits she makes a commission. I HAD TO ASK HER IN THE 3RD VISIT TO LOOK At MY SKIN, why would I have to ask her to do that? I went in there with acne on my face, when I stopped seeing her my skin was 10 times worse and it took me 3 years for my skin to heal because it erupted in red acne blisters from my face to my arms covering my skin. She put me on a steroid and said that I had to keep using it, I stopped because after using steroids for a long term use orally will cause internal damage. I had to seek treatment at UNM and was surprised at how much better they were and gave me topical ointments. I do not recommend anyone going there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't seem like a doctor as much as a used care saleman. More interested in selling me services and weight loss treatment than my medical issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Never Again
Her office is littered with USANA PRODUCTS! if you want an Amway Sales Pitch Pyramid Scheme, go see her. Omg, she cares more about selling shampoo and weight loss crap than my skin!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Horrible Bedside Manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will always remember feeling dismissed and belittled by this doctor. She was condescending when I told her what I thought my condition was. It is never acceptable to be rude to a patient who has done nothing wrong. I felt embarrassed by my skin condition. The last thing I needed was for a doctor to make me feel worse! I absolutely do not recommend this woman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
not helpful!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wasted too much money for a short visit. I specifically went there for an allergic reaction I am experiencing on my face & she didn't even really look at my skin! She was more concerned w/ selling other products and removing moles. Not helpful at all! Waste of time, money & I left w/o a solution to my problem. Would not recommend her at all. However, her staff is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2013
Extremely impatient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had several appointment with Dr Moranz and I highly doubt any of these reviews with kind words about the doctor's "bedside manner." She is impatient, abrupt, bordering on (and sometimes outright) rude. I rarely leave reviews, however when I noticed such high ratings on this doctor I had to speak up. Her main focus seems to be about selling products.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Dr isnt friendly!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr isnt friendly or personable!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
New Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First procedure was removal of a questionable spot then biopsy, called for a deeper removal of a Basal cell melanoma a week later. Still early to tell results but was pleased with her manner and efficiency.

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
NEVER GOING BACK
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moranz was rude, impatient and uncaring. She treated me like I was stupid. Her response to one of my questions was "didn't you even listen to a word I said." This was my second office visit, the first time wasn't as bad but she was still rude. I gave her another chance thinking she might of had a bad day, but nope that's just the way she is rude. I am definately looking for another Dr. And yes she kept trying to sell me her products. I asked what she would recommend for a sunscreen and she only recommended the one she sells at here office. Her staff was nice,I feel sorry they have to work with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Janice Moranz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.