Dr. Janice Rafferty MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Ms.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have recommended Dr. Rafferty to a man I met who had a colostomy bag who was told it was not reversible. I told him Dr. Rafferty could reverse it if anyone could, she saved my life. She reversed it as I said she would. Would recommend her to anyone, she is an outstanding Physician, wise beyond her years. I only wish I could clone her for my other medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rafferty exceeded my expectations as a surgeon and they were pretty high. Not only is she top rated as far as surgical skills, she is very down to earth and easy to talk to. Her staff from front desk to surgical associates are are efficient and helpful. She is five stars in every way!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
the best of the best!
During my third bout with colon cancer, Dr. Rafferty was highly recommended to me by my former surgeon,and other Christ hospital staff. It didn't take long for me to discover I was in very confident hands. She was very professional, yet full of compassion. My surgery was successful, and I received great care from her and her staff.I completely trust her as my Doctor,and enjoyed her keen sense of humor! i have recommended Dr. Rafferty to many people,because without her and her knowledge and prestige I probably wouldn't be here writing this! She holds my deepest respect as a person and a Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr Rafferty, She is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Great
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very easy, fixed my problem promptly. Very professional and high marks for expertise! Thanks team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rafferty is a excellent surgeon. However; if you have problems afterwards you better be prepared to treated like a second class citizen. She removed my colon and I have had problems with bowel blockages about six times in a little over a year. She acts like I do it on purpose. They say you can eat soft cooked vegetables with some exceptions. Well Not me. I can't eat anything except starch and fat. I am a diabetic so this is very difficult. No one offers much information to her patients. They give you a paper with foods on it and send you home. If something happens, she comes in and says "when are you gong to learn how to eat"? I have nevr been treated as badly by anyone in the medical field. Are there any other colon surgeons that are not in her group?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Janice Rafferty is excellent. She performed rectal surgery on my husband in June. He is doing remarkably well. Importantly the surgery was successful but on top of that, Dr. Rafferty is the most caring doctor I have ever experienced!! She and her staff at Christ Hospital are very kind and informative with their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
great surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rafferty was able to perform successful colon surgery on me. A doctor in Northern Kentucky had told me he'd have to do a lifetime colostomy bag. She said that wasn't even a possibility and I don't have one now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was released form the hospital this week after having part of my colon removed. From the first visit with Dr. Rafferty, I felt very at ease and well informed of my situation and options. She explained things very clearly and in a manner that I could understand. Her bedside manner was very caring and upbeat with humor. She even spoke with me in the operating room before they put me to sleep. Dr. Raffert and all of her staff were always very respectful, professional and personable toward me. They visited me often and kept me well informed of my progress. The 5th floor staff is AWESOME. I have nothing but positive things to say up to this point in my recovery. I highly recommend Dr. Rafferty and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rafferty is a great surgeon. She took wonderful care of me and was caring and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
Terrible bedside manner
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Janice F Rafferty left items in me following surgery and then refused to take them out. Patients BEWARE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Dr Rafferty Deserves 5 Stars!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rafferty is the best Dr I have ever encountered. She is so nice! Her bedside manner is awesome. She had to give me the worst news I have ever heard from a Dr, but her compassion & empathy were excellent. I am one week past surgery to remove my colon & my recovery from the surgery has far exceeded my expectations! I feel like I got the best care possible from Dr Rafferty and her staff. The Christ Hospital 5th floor ROCKS! I felt like family & friends were taking care of me there. I highly recommend Christ Hospital and Dr Rafferty!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Janice Rafferty, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Martha Ferguson

24 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ian Paquette

11 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dean Adams

24 years experience

3.4 of 5