ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janice Rafferty Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.3
  • 28
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janice Rafferty?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

LOVE THIS DOCTOR!!!

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Dr. Rafferty saved my life. I was diagnosed with colon cancer after a colonoscopy at 45 in NKY. I was referred to a general surgeon to remove the tumor. The CT scan seemed to show that the tumor was contained. It was strongly recommended that I go to Dr Rafferty. MRI showed the tumor had escaped the colon wall and had spread to lymph nodes. My course of care changed to chemo/radiation, colon resection, and chemo follow up. I'm a little over 2 years post surgery and still clear! I am convinced if the general surgeon had cut on me, he would have released the cancer throughout my body and I may not be here today! Every day is precious and I consider Dr. Rafferty my angel!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ms.

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Have recommended Dr. Rafferty to a man I met who had a colostomy bag who was told it was not reversible. I told him Dr. Rafferty could reverse it if anyone could, she saved my life. She reversed it as I said she would. Would recommend her to anyone, she is an outstanding Physician, wise beyond her years. I only wish I could clone her for my other medical needs.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Dr. Rafferty exceeded my expectations as a surgeon and they were pretty high. Not only is she top rated as far as surgical skills, she is very down to earth and easy to talk to. Her staff from front desk to surgical associates are are efficient and helpful. She is five stars in every way!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the best of the best!

Posted on September 18th, 2015

During my third bout with colon cancer, Dr. Rafferty was highly recommended to me by my former surgeon,and other Christ hospital staff. It didn't take long for me to discover I was in very confident hands. She was very professional, yet full of compassion. My surgery was successful, and I received great care from her and her staff.I completely trust her as my Doctor,and enjoyed her keen sense of humor! i have recommended Dr. Rafferty to many people,because without her and her knowledge and prestige I probably wouldn't be here writing this! She holds my deepest respect as a person and a Doctor.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Love Dr Rafferty, She is the best

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

Very easy, fixed my problem promptly. Very professional and high marks for expertise! Thanks team.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 29th, 2014

Dr. Rafferty is a excellent surgeon. However; if you have problems afterwards you better be prepared to treated like a second class citizen. She removed my colon and I have had problems with bowel blockages about six times in a little over a year. She acts like I do it on purpose. They say you can eat soft cooked vegetables with some exceptions. Well Not me. I can't eat anything except starch and fat. I am a diabetic so this is very difficult. No one offers much information to her patients. They give you a paper with foods on it and send you home. If something happens, she comes in and says "when are you gong to learn how to eat"? I have nevr been treated as badly by anyone in the medical field. Are there any other colon surgeons that are not in her group?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2013

Dr. Janice Rafferty is excellent. She performed rectal surgery on my husband in June. He is doing remarkably well. Importantly the surgery was successful but on top of that, Dr. Rafferty is the most caring doctor I have ever experienced!! She and her staff at Christ Hospital are very kind and informative with their patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great surgeon

Posted on January 17th, 2013

Dr. Rafferty was able to perform successful colon surgery on me. A doctor in Northern Kentucky had told me he'd have to do a lifetime colostomy bag. She said that wasn't even a possibility and I don't have one now.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on May 16th, 2012

I was released form the hospital this week after having part of my colon removed. From the first visit with Dr. Rafferty, I felt very at ease and well informed of my situation and options. She explained things very clearly and in a manner that I could understand. Her bedside manner was very caring and upbeat with humor. She even spoke with me in the operating room before they put me to sleep. Dr. Raffert and all of her staff were always very respectful, professional and personable toward me. They visited me often and kept me well informed of my progress. The 5th floor staff is AWESOME. I have nothing but positive things to say up to this point in my recovery. I highly recommend Dr. Rafferty and her staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2012

Dr. Rafferty is a great surgeon. She took wonderful care of me and was caring and compassionate.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible bedside manner

Posted on August 12th, 2011

Janice F Rafferty left items in me following surgery and then refused to take them out. Patients BEWARE

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janice Rafferty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.