ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janice Sherwood Is this you?
  • 10
  • 2
  • 6
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janice Sherwood?


21 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

Salespersin

Not a caring doctor. Would not choose her again. Does not take much time with you. Not really interested in you..she is not unkind..just not seeming to care. Get in the room and get out as quickly as possible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

WORST. "Doctor". EVER.

Dr Janice Sherwood is a poor excuse for a physician. I went to her for arthritis treatment, and she did absolutely NOTHING for me! Not one xray. Nada. She basically told me to get off of my couch and exercise and referred me to physical therapy. No sh!t, sherlock. I'm in too much pain to exercise that's why I went to a Rheumatologist in the first place. She was more concerned with when I had my last pap smear than she was with my arthritis. I went there in pain and left there in pain. My pain was never addressed by her in any way. In her words, "I'm going to let your psychiatrist take care of all of this". (I suffer from depression due to my pain levels). Meanwhile, the MRI that my Neurologists ordered showed osteoarthritis along most of my spine. Thanks for absolutely nothing, Dr Sherwood. You are useless and worthless. I will be more than happy to let everyone know how ineffective you are.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

excellent!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

n/a

Awww..I'm sorry to read a poor review about Dr. Sherwood. I never have problems scheduling appointments And although I may wait in exam room for her I'm usually finished filling out paperwork by the time she enters exam room. I love her staff as we are on first name basis. And although i hate needles they are sweet, playful and kind to keep my mind distracted with friendly conversation. I have struggled for a few years now with rheumatoid arthritis and had to use a walker and even bedside toilet as a result of great pain. After a year of different meds and finally finding one for me..I give full credit to her giving me my life back.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2014

Bring something to read because you are going to wait!

Expect to wait on her. (I wish I could give her a-5 stars on this point.) I had her first appointment for the day and she still kept me waiting in the examine room for 30 minutes because she was talking to her contractor about the new computer station layout! AND then she seemed surprised that I was waiting to see her!!!! REALLY??? I guess I should not complain because I have waited up to 2 hours for her, only to seen her for 15 minutes. Now after 10 months, she still can't make a diagnosis. Honestly, she might be a nice person, but she is not a good specialists for an active and productive person.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janice Sherwood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.

  • Dr. Michael Cannon

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Virginia Beach, VA 0 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    18
  • Dr. Gary Siegel

    Dr. Gary Siegel

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Virginia Beach, VA 0 mi

    3.0
    (13)
    37
  • Dr. Tatiana Keck

    Internal Medicine

    Virginia Beach, VA 0 mi

    1.4
    (14)