The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janice Stain Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janice Stain?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    35
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

I have followed Dr. Stain as she has advanced in her career. She has a wonderful personality and bed side manner. I have always felt very well taken care of.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

Great lady!

Dr. Stain is great! From the beginning she is warm, understanding and very good at explaining. She treats you as a friend not a patient. Takes her time with you and is not in a hurry to rush on to the next patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

She was very nice and concerned about what was going on with me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

I love Dr. Stain. I have followed her through her career moves. She is so gentle and kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2013

Bad Experience

I did not have a positive experience with this Dr. at all, despite receiving recommendations from a couple of my friends. I am interested in having a natural, un-medicated birth, and in the three visits I had with Dr. Stain, she never once made any positive comments about natural childbirth, only cautioned me about the intense pain and that I should be open to medication, which is fine, except I was wanting to find a Dr. who was more supportive of my desire for a natural birth. Every appointment I waited for over an hour to see her, and when I did finally see her, she was very rushed, never gave me any advice on what I should be doing for a healthy pregnancy, and I felt like any questions I had were an annoyance. By my third visit, I decided that I really needed to ask her some important questions to determine whether or not she would ultimately support our wishes for a natural birth and only intervene if absolutely necessary. I didn't try to argue with her or question her medical expertise, but only to say what we would like and ask if she would be willing to support us or be flexible. She basically responded, in a not very nice manner- that if I wanted to disagree with her 20+ years of medical experience and make decisions about my labor and delivery that I should find a midwife and have a home birth... I left the appointment, called my husband, and started sobbing because of how I felt in response to her comments. So I decided that the best thing would be to find a different Dr who would be more supportive (and nice). Once I scheduled a new appointment, I called Dr. Stain's office and cancelled my next appointment with her, telling them I had switched providers. About two months later, I received a letter in the mail stating that they had dropped me as a patient because in spite of their attempts to work with me, I continued to be non-compliant... What in the world?? I had not once been contacted since I cancelled my last appointment with them, so I have no idea why they would send me that letter, which made it sound like I was a problem patient, which I was not. Overall, I was very upset by my experience here, and would not recommend her to anyone who wants to feel like their feelings and birth wishes matter to their Dr.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

Dr. Stain is the greatest!

All I have to say is Dr. Stain is the most kind, caring, and wonderful Doctor I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. She truly is an angel and she was meant to do what she does, because she is great at it!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

Great GYN

Was referred by a cousin who is a nurse and I fell in love with Dr. Stain. Her office is very nice and quite. You do not feel rushed. I waited less than 10 min before i was called to the back. Waited a while in room but that is understandable she had to see about a pregnacy at the hospital. Otherwise she was very applogetic. Her bedside manner is wonderful. Explains very well and gives u the option of how u want ur procedures. If i had to do it all over again of having babies she would have been my ob.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janice Stain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clovis, CA.

  • Dr. Lorenzo Lopez

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Clovis, CA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    21
  • Dr. Michael Illingworth

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Clovis, CA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (78)
    27
  • Dr. David Dorough

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Clovis, CA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    25