Dr. Janice Warner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Terrible Bedside Manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The "exam" was less than five minutes, and as I tried to explain my symptoms and show her areas of concern, she constantly interrupted me and didn't even physically check two areas in which I've had reoccurring rashes. When she walked out, I was completely shocked because I've never had such a bad experience during a doctor's appointment so it wasn't until I was halfway home that I realized she didn't answer most of my questions. Complete waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Ichthyosis
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Warner was kind enough to review a chinese adoption referral for us. The child we were considering adopting has a skin condition called ichthyosis. Her input was prompt and very helpful. I am also a patient, and have always been very impressed with Dr. Warner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Warner for a spot on my head. Dr. Warner biopsied the area on my first visit to her office. I had skin cancer so she explained that my second visit would be to remove the cancer and a full body scan. I am very thankful to Dr. Warner for taking care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Talent and Knowledge .
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Warner is an artist! Her attention to detail is impeccable. Caring. Compassionate. Kind. Knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
A wonderful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A kind, compassionate and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2014
Amazing Dermatologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Warner after a skin cancer diagnosis discovered by a plastic surgeon (another dermatologist missed it a year prior) He terrified me that I would have to have reconstructive surgery on my nose, which was difficult to do. I immediately called Dr. Warner's office where they calmed me down and got me in to see Dr. Warner the next day. I knew she was absolutely the best doctor to go to for Mose surgery if needed. After 6 weeks of a topical treatment the cancer (squamous cell carcinoma) was completely gone. No surgery necessary. On another note, she is always on time with her appointments, yet spends as much time as needed with you. I live about 45 minutes away, and its amazing how quickly I can get in and out of the office without feeling rushed. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing a dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
Impeccable doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a mole that I was worried about. My family doctor told me twice not to worry about it. Dr Warner immediately biopsied it, found out it was melanoma and fully removed it. She saved my life. I feel so greatful. The staff called me after my surgery to make sure I was doing ok. The whole experience was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
Ear nodule
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Warner greeted me by my name and quickly diagnosed the nodule on my upper ear cartilage. She explained what caused it and prescribed a solution. I would recommend her without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Mohs consult and surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was referred for a Mohs consult. Dr. Warner made me feel very comfortable and the scar on my face looks like a plastic surgery did it. She was very caring and I will recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 8th, 2014
Quick, into it for the money
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rushes through annual full body exams in less than 5 minutes. I had to ask her to check the top of my head. Had large sun spot on face that she said would require surgery to remove, and said would leave scarring. I had it simply burned off at another dermatologist with no scarring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Did not spend enough time with us .
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
VERY VERY QUICK eval for a whole body skin scan. We are in our 60's and have had other doctors do this for us back in NYS before we moved here. DR WARNER did not spend long enough examining us at all. A minute or two and that was it. VERY FAST....therefore not really thorough in our opinion. We did not return to her the following year. She was not interested in listening to our previous skin pbms either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Skin cancer removal
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very apprehensive about having a scar after my skin cancer removal on my cheek. Dr. Warner reassured me that it was small and she would be able to keep the scar to a minimum. WOW!! Three months after the surgery you can't tell I ever had a skin cancer. I will not go anywhere else!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Janice Warner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austell, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Louis Herskowitz

32 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Martin Goldstein

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Helen Selser

39 years experience

5.0 of 5