ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janice Young Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janice Young?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janice Young?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

Be warned....

Rude, rude, rude...office staff and doctor both have attitudes! She may be bright but no people skills!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 15th, 2012

Not the best neuro office in town
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

Bad bad bad

Never fully diagnosed befored prescribing MS meds!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 18th, 2012

Bedside Manner = Hurried

Sometimes doctors DO need to LISTEN to their patients. I feel this doctor, who I have seen 4-5 times now and it is still the same - is "rushed." There is no doubt she is BRILLIANT. She just needs a little help with the bedside manner. I tried to talk and felt like I was "rushed along" this after waiting an UNHEARD OF (for me anyway) 45 minutes in her waiting room. I have NEVER, EVER had a doctor be that late. Also if a doctor ever was late the doctor or staff gave apology. In this case? None. So combine that with poor bedside manner and it's not cool. I gave her 5 chances too because I do think she's brilliant but I don't know what it is. Bad morning? Issues at home lol? But I think I've been lucky with good doctors who are patient, don't rush, and listen to me. I must say as she got to know me better and vice versa, it wasn't so bad but it still is not what I prefer. BUT different strokes for different folks. Even though there is this feeling of "rush" in the air I will say she does spend time with each patient. I just wish she'd listen a bit more. Hey, even doctors well into their profession can get a note or two.. yes?

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2010

Very dissapointed. She did not have the bedside manner nor give my concerns the attention warrented. I still have headaches, fatigue and problems sleeping. Seeing another doctor soon to hopefully get better care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2010

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janice Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Dale Di Stefano

    Dr. Dale Di Stefano

    Neurology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    39
  • Dr. David Gehret

    Dr. David Gehret

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (30)
    36
  • Dr. Beth Lo

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (5)
    14