The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janie Washington Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janie Washington?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Be aware of leading questions

Posted on February 12th, 2015

During my preventive visit I was charged for an additional office visit because Dr. Washington asked leading questions that covered topics out of the permeates of my health care coverage causing me to receive a bill for hundreds of dollars instead of a 100% covered preventive visit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 23rd, 2013

Not impressed. Her office double booked my appointment and did not call me to reschedule until the day before the appointment...when I went in for the rescheduled appointment, many days after the originally scheduled one, she billed me two visits for just one appointment? ! Billing said that was because additional items were discussed. If that was the case, she should have said something before providing anything she felt was out of scope. I just answered her questions when she asked me about how I felt during the visit. Definitely not two visits value for what I received and paid for...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2012

Dr. Washington has been my OB/GYN for over 20years. She took care of my mom and myself. Dr. Washington delivered by twin sons, who are now 18 years old. She is very caring and knows how to get the job done and she only works with the best doctors. Thank you so much Dr. Washington for caring for me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2012

Dr. Washington is very kind and caring, always remembers me and the work that I do. She is gentle and thorough, explaining what she is doing and why. I recommend her to all my friends who ask.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor.

Posted on June 24th, 2011

Dr. Washington is great, I've recommended her to others and they've been nothing but happy with her, as well. She listens to my concerns, takes a strong hand with me (when) if she has to, and lays it on the line. She won't mince words and tells it like it is, something I value in a physician. She also has her staff call if she's running late and will return my calls after hours.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2010

Dr. Washington is a great doctor who will call you at home. There needs to be better and clearer information sharing between she and the nursing staff and specialists she sends you to to avoid misunderstanding s

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janie Washington is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.